Group BrainStorm introduced the album "Wonderful Day"

On April 25 in Moscow, the rock band BrainStorm presented their new disc of ten songs. The last song on the record is in Latvian. In translation, its name sounds like “First Latvian on the Moon”. In total, the thirteenth album 10 songs, four of them - in Russian, five - in English. The work on the record was about two years in collaboration with Swedish producers, reports TASS agency.

Group BrainStorm introduced the album "Wonderful Day". Photos from https://zmones.lrytas.lt
Group BrainStorm introduced the album "Wonderful Day". Photos from https://zmones.lrytas.lt

The BrainStorm group was formed in 1989 in the Latvian city of Jelgava. It includes five schoolmates - Renars Kaupers (vocals), Janis Jubalts (guitar), Gundars Maushevics (bass), Kaspars Roga (drums) and Maris Michelsons (accordion, keyboards). In 1992, the band released their first single "Jo tu nāc". In 1993, their first album "Vairāk nekā skaļi" was released. The most popular song of the album was “Ziema” (“Winter”), for which the video clip was shot.

After experimenting with alternative music, the group returned to the mainstream and released a new album, Veronika, which became very popular with a teenage audience. The most popular songs on the album were “Dārznieks” (“The Gardener”), “Apelsīns” (“Orange”) and “Lidmašīnas” (“Airplanes”).

At the very end of 2017, BrainStorm announced the first 2018 performances of the year - a spring series of concerts in the UK, Ireland and Lithuania, a summer series in Latvia, as well as participation in the Wild Mint festival. The release of the new BrainStorm album took place in April 2018 of the year. The creation of an artwork for the new BrainStorm album again attracted the legendary photographer and director Anton Corbijn.

Listen to the BrainStorm album "Wonderful Day"

Published according to tass.ru and ru.wikipedia.org. Top photos provided by colors.by

Группа BrainStorm представила альбом «Wonderful Day»

25 апреля в Москве рок-коллектив BrainStorm представил свою новую пластинку из десяти композиций. Последняя песня на пластинке — на латышском языке. В переводе ее название звучит как «Первый латыш на Луне». Всего же на тринадцатом по счету альбоме 10 песен, четыре из них — на русском языке, пять — на английском. Работа над пластинкой шла около двух лет в сотрудничестве с шведскими продюсерами, сообщает агентство ТАСС.

Группа BrainStorm представила альбом "Wonderful Day". Фото с сайта https://zmones.lrytas.lt
Группа BrainStorm представила альбом «Wonderful Day». Фото с сайта https://zmones.lrytas.lt

Группа BrainStorm была образована в 1989 году в латвийском городе Елгава. В неё вошли пятеро товарищей по школе — Ренарс Кауперс (вокал), Янис Юбалтс (гитара), Гундарс Маушевичс (бас), Каспарс Рога (барабаны) и Марис Михельсонс (аккордеон, клавишные). В 1992 году группа выпустила первый сингл «Jo tu nāc». В 1993 году вышел их первый альбом «Vairāk nekā skaļi». Самой популярной песней альбома стала «Ziema» («Зима»), для которой был снят видеоклип.

После экспериментов с альтернативной музыкой группа вернулась к мейнстриму и выпустила новый альбом «Veronika», который стал очень популярен у подростковой аудитории. Самыми популярными песнями альбома стали «Dārznieks» («Садовник»), «Apelsīns» («Апельсин») и «Lidmašīnas» («Самолёты»).

В самом конце 2017 года BrainStorm анонсировали первые выступления 2018 года — весеннюю серию концертов в Великобритании, Ирландии и Литве, летнюю серию — в Латвии, а также участие в фестивале Дикая Мята. Релиз нового альбома BrainStorm состоялся в апреле 2018 года. К созданию арт-ворка для нового альбома BrainStorm снова привлекли легендарного фотографа и режиссера Антона Корбейна (Anton Corbijn).

Слушать альбом BrainStorm «Wonderful Day»

 

Опубликовано по материалам tass.ru и ru.wikipedia.org Фото в топе предоставлено сайтом colors.by