The release of the joint album Sting (Sting) and Shaggy (Shaggy) under the intriguing title “44 / 876” was held on 20 on April 2018.

It all started when Sting decided to record the song “Don't Make Me Wait” together with reggae singer Shaggy. The musicians enjoyed working together so much that in the end, in just a few weeks, they had a whole album of 16 tracks.

The premiere of the album "44 / 876". Sting. Photo courtesy of www.dailymail.co.uk
The premiere of the album "44 / 876". Sting. Photo courtesy of www.dailymail.co.uk

In the title of the album "44 / 876" the telephone codes of Great Britain and Jamaica are encrypted. In an interview with the dailymail.co.uk online edition, Sting said: “We had an instant mutual understanding, a sense of kindred souls. Our voices, however, are completely different, and we were not sure of success. However, the result was pleasantly surprised by all. ”

The premiere of the album "44 / 876". Shaggy. Photo courtesy of www.dailymail.co.uk
The premiere of the album "44 / 876". Shaggy. Photo courtesy of www.dailymail.co.uk

Jamaican bass guitarist Robert Shakespeare from the group Sly and Robbie, dance star Jamaica Donia, DJ Agent Sasco and guitarist from the accompanying Sting group Dominic Miller took part in the album. The producers were Martin Kirzenbaum, Robert Orton and Tony Lake. The album was released by Interscope Records and A & M music labels.

In our opinion, the track “Waiting For The Break Of Day” is of the greatest interest in the album. It was he who was presented on the channel StingVEVO 13 April 2018. Let's listen.

Much less penetrating in our opinion a song called “Don't Make Me Wait” on the same channel was already presented in February 2018 of the year as a full-fledged video:

Published by www.intermedia.ru

Релиз совместного альбома Стинга (Sting) и Шэгги (Shaggy) под интригующим названием «44/876» состоялся 20 апреля 2018 года.

Всё началось с того, что Стинг задумал записать вместе с регги-исполнителем Шэгги песню «Don’t Make Me Wait». Музыкантам так понравилось работать вместе, что в итоге всего за несколько недель у них получился целый альбом из 16 композиций.

Премьера альбома «44/876». Стинг. Фото предоставлено www.dailymail.co.uk
Премьера альбома «44/876». Стинг. Фото предоставлено www.dailymail.co.uk

В названии альбома «44/876» зашифрованы телефонные коды Великобритании и Ямайки. В интервью сетевому изданию dailymail.co.uk Стинг сказал: «У нас возникло мгновенное взаимопонимание, ощущение родственных душ. Наши голоса, правда, совсем разные, и мы не были уверены в успехе. Однако результат всех приятно удивил».

Премьера альбома «44/876». Shaggy. Фото предоставлено www.dailymail.co.uk
Премьера альбома «44/876». Shaggy. Фото предоставлено www.dailymail.co.uk

В записи альбома приняли участие ямайский бас-гитарист Роберт Шекспир из группы Sly and Robbie, звезда танцевальной музыки Ямайки Дониа, DJ Agent Sasco и гитарист из сопровождающей группы Стинга Доминик Миллер. Продюсерами выступили Мартин Кирценбаум, Роберт Ортон и Тони Лейк. Альбом издан музыкальными лейблами Interscope Records и A&M.

На наш взгляд, наибольший интерес в альбоме представляет трек «Waiting For The Break Of Day». Именно он и был представлен на канале StingVEVO 13 апреля 2018 года. Давайте послушаем.

Куда менее проникновенная на наш взгляд песня под названием «Don’t Make Me Wait» на том же канале уже была представлена в феврале 2018 года в виде полноценного клипа:

Опубликовано по материалам www.intermedia.ru