31 August 2018 in the Olympic SC will perform the legendary Roger Waters as part of the world tour "Us + Them"

George Roger Waters, one of the founders and leaders of Pink Floyd, a British rock musician, vocalist, bass guitarist, composer, poet, was born 6 September 1943 in the village of Big Bookham, England.

During the period of his leadership in the collective (1965-1984) he was the author of the overwhelming majority of texts and a considerable part of music, as well as the main ideologue of the group and the main author of the most conceptual album of the group The Wall. From the mid-seventies, the share of Waters in the composition of the albums continued to grow, reducing the rest of the musicians, sometimes only to the role of arrangers. The consequence of this was the departure of Richard Wright from Pink Floyd in 1981, and on the album The Final Cut, Waters became almost the only author. In 1985, Waters left the group, deciding that she had exhausted herself.

Show "Us + Them"

Roger Waters
Roger Waters

“We hit the road with a new show,” said Roger Waters, “It will be a collection of songs from my entire music career — compositions from the time of Pink Floyd and a few new things. Perhaps the 80% program will be old material and 20% new, but all the songs will be combined with the main theme. I promise it will be as cool as before. ”

The Us + Them tour is named after the song “Us and Them”, included in 1973's Pink Floyd album “The Dark Side of the Moon”, one of the greatest works in rock history. The new concert program will include songs from Roger Waters' new solo work “Is This The Life We Really Want?” And, of course, from all the classic Pink Floyd albums, including “Animals”, “Wish You Were Here”, “The Wall ".

We offer to listen to the most popular tracks of Roger today:





Roger Waters' concerts always impressed meticulously with visual and sound concepts, and the Us + Them tour is no exception. This is a complete immersion of the audience in a rock show. Dozens of projectors provide maximum image clarity. Concerts are held with a quad-sound system - used by Pink Floyd, which allows for exceptional detailing of music in a live performance.

The performance in Moscow will pre-tour in St. Petersburg, scheduled for August 29 on 2018.

Published based on http://modernrock.ru Photo in the top from https://concertwith.me

31 августа 2018 в СК Олимпийский выступит легендарный Роджер Уотерс в рамках мирового тура «Us + Them»

Джордж Роджер Уотерс (George Roger Waters) — один из основателей и лидеров группы Pink Floyd, британский рок-музыкант, вокалист, бас-гитарист, композитор, поэт — родился 6 сентября 1943 года в деревне Большой Букхем, Англия.

В период своего лидерства в коллективе (1965-1984 гг.) являлся автором подавляющего большинства текстов и немалой части музыки, а также основным идеологом группы и главным автором самого концептуального альбома группы «The Wall». С середины семидесятых доля Уотерса в сочинении альбомов продолжила возрастать, сводя остальных музыкантов порой лишь к роли аранжировщиков. Следствием этого стал уход Ричарда Райта из Pink Floyd в 1981 году, а на альбоме The Final Cut Уотерс стал практически единственным автором. В 1985 году Уотерс покинул группу, решив, что она исчерпала себя.

Шоу «Us + Them»

Роджер Уотерс
Роджер Уотерс

«Мы отправились в путь с новым шоу, – сказал Роджер Уотерс, – Это будет набор песен из всей моей карьеры в музыке — композиции времен Pink Floyd и несколько новых вещей. Возможно, 80% программы составит старый материал и 20% новый, но все песни будут объединены основной темой. Обещаю, будет так же круто, как и раньше».

Тур Us + Them назван в честь песни “Us and Them”, вошедшей в альбом Pink Floyd “The Dark Side of the Moon” 1973-го года — одной из величайших работ в истории рока. В новую концертную программу войдут песни из новой сольной работы Роджера Уотерса “Is This the Life We Really Want?” и, конечно, из всех классических альбомов Pink Floyd, в том числе “Animals”, “Wish You Were Here”, “The Wall”.

Предлагаем послушать самые популярные треки Роджера на сегодня:





Концерты Роджера Уотерса всегда поражали выверенной до мелочей визуальной и звуковой концепцией, и тур Us + Them не станет исключением. Это полное погружение зрителей в рок-шоу. Десятки проекторов обеспечивают максимальную четкость изображений. Концерты проходят с системой квадрофонического звука — использовавшейся еще Pink Floyd и позволяющей добиться исключительной детальности музыки в живом выступлении.

Выступление в Москве предварит концерт в Санкт-Петербурге, намеченный на 29 августа 2018 года.

Опубликовано по материалам http://modernrock.ru Фото в топе с сайта https://concertwith.me