In 1943, the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR adopted a secret decree “On the liquidation of the Karachay Autonomous Region and the administrative structure of its territory”, in connection with which the Karachays were illegally deported from their homes. People were suddenly deprived of everything that they had. They had to leave their homes, leave their belongings and go to the torturous exile that lasted 14 years.

This event has forever left an indelible trace of pain, heavy losses and injustice in the hearts of the Karachai people. Many of the musicians whose people were deported reflected this pain in their work.

Today, on the Day of Remembrance of the Victims of the Deportation of the Karachai People, we invite you to recall the clip Arisa appaeva "Tau halkim", shot in the most beautiful corners of our region: on Elbrus, Chegem waterfalls and in the village of Upper Balkaria.

The author of the song is Rustam Tambiyev, music and arrangements are Aris Appaev. The director of the clip was Mikhail Konov.

“This song is about the resettlement of my people, about the hardships and deprivations,” says Aris, “and I could not ignore the most burning topic. God grant that such grief never exists again, and we all have peace over our heads! ”

You can watch the clip “Tau Khalkym” here on the website or on YouTube channel "Sound-M".

В 1943 году Президиумом Верховного Совета СССР был принят секретный Указ «О ликвидации Карачаевской автономной области и административном устройстве ее территории», в связи с которым карачаевцы были незаконно депортированы из родных мест. Люди в одночасье были лишены всего, что имели. Им пришлось покинуть свои дома, оставить свое имущество и отправиться в мучительную ссылку, которая длилась 14 лет.

Это событие навсегда оставило в сердцах карачаевского народа неизгладимый след боли, тяжелых потерь и несправедливости. Многие из музыкантов, чей народ был депортирован, отразили эту боль в своем творчестве.

Сегодня, в День памяти жертв депортации карачаевского народа, предлагаем вам вспомнить клип Arisa Appaeva «Tau halkim», снятый в красивейших уголках нашего края: на Эльбрусе, Чегемских водопадах и в селе Верхняя Балкария.

Автором слов песни является Рустам Тамбиев, музыки и аранжировки — Арис Аппаев. Режиссером клипа стал Михаил Конов.

«Эта песня о переселении моего народа, о тяготах и лишениях, — говорит Арис, — и я не мог обойти стороной самую животрепещущую тему. Дай Бог, чтобы такого горя больше никогда не было, и мирного нам всем неба над головой!».

Посмотреть клип «Тау халкъым» можно здесь на сайте или на YouTube-канале «Звук-М».