Gente de Zona rejoice with the new album "En Letra de Otro"

Friends! Recently, we have loaded you with classical music and metal ...
The moment has come for the rest !!! Have you missed the sea, the sun, the hot sand? We, too! Welcome to the beach party under the scorching Cuban sun, in which the unique Cuban band Gente de Zona will perform in front of you.

The story of the Gente de Zona and the Cubon genre

What is unique about the group Gente de Zona, working in a fairly popular genre of Latin American music? It all started quite simply. Alexander Delgado, the founder of Gente de Zona, was born and raised in a very poor area of ​​Havana called Alamar, which is called the “cradle of Cuban hip-hop.” Like all musically gifted people, from childhood Alexander was interested in music and annually attended the festival, held in the open. At school, he was considered a very good performer.

After school, Alexander, together with Michael Delgado, organized a group that performed on small venues and in local houses of culture, gradually attracting more and more attention and winning more and more fans. After Michael left the band in 2005, Alexander invited Jacob and Fernando. The decision of the artists to mix several styles (hip-hop and reggaeton) with Cuban rhythms gave a stunning result. The resulting genre has become known as a cubed. The press calls "Gente de Zona" classics of this trend.

In 2005, after the success of the single “Pa 'la”, the group released their first self-titled album, which attracted the attention of the Cuban public. And already in 2006, the band shot with super hits “Soñé” and “La Campaña”, which became very popular both in Cuba and among fans of Cuban music abroad.
In the following 6 years, Gente de Zona actively released albums and toured Cuba, and even performed the first tour in America, Canada and held two concerts in Paris.

In 2012, instead of leaving the group Jacob and Fernando, Delgado quickly invited Randy Malcolm from the then popular La Charanga Habanera. “Gente de Zona” continued musical creativity with various musicians such as Chino & Nacho, Fanny Lu, Juan Magán and Los Cadillacs, but wide international fame came to them after collaborating with Armando Christian Perez (Pitbull), the track “Vacaciones” and Dominican rapper Edward E. Bello Pou ("El Cata"), the track "Con la Ropa Puesta". These compositions have become popular hits in Latin countries.

In the future, Gente de Zona confidently went to the tops of the charts. Work with Enrique Iglesis (song “Bailando”), collaboration with Puerto Rican singer and composer Mark Anthony. All this turned out to be very successful for the "Gente de Zona". Two collaborations: La Gozadera (over 1 views on YouTube) and Traidora (over 000 views) took first place on the Billboard charts.
Therefore, friends !! Listen, dance and enjoy incendiary Cuban rhythms !!

Gente de Zona обрадовали новым альбомом «En Letra de Otro»

Друзья! В последнее время мы загрузили вас классической музыкой и металлом…
Настал момент для отдыха!!! Вы соскучились по морю, солнцу, горячему песку? Мы -тоже! Добро пожаловать на пляжную вечеринку под обжигающим кубинским солнцем, на которой перед вами выступит уникальная в своем роде кубинская группа Gente de Zona.

История Gente de Zona и жанра «кубатон»

Чем же уникальна группа Gente de Zona, работающая в достаточно популярном жанре латиноамериканской музыки? Начиналось все довольно просто. Александр Дельгадо – основатель группы Gente de Zona — родился и вырос в очень бедном районе Гаваны под названием Аламар, который называют «колыбелью кубинского хип-хопа». Как и все музыкально одаренные люди, Александр с детства интересовался музыкой и ежегодно посещал фестиваль, проходивший под открытым небом. В школе он считался очень хорошим исполнителем.

После школы Александр вместе с Майклом Дельгадо организовал группу, которая выступала на малых площадках и в местных Домах культуры, постепенно привлекая к себе все больше внимания и завоевывая все больше поклонников. После ухода Майкла из группы в 2005 году, Александр пригласил Якоба и Фернандо. Решение артистов смешать несколько стилей (хип-хоп и реггетон) с кубинскими ритмами, дало потрясающий результат. Получившийся жанр стал известен, как кубатон. Пресса называет «Gente de Zona» классиками этого направления.

В 2005 году после успеха сингла «Pa’ la», группа выпустила свой первый одноименный альбом, обративший на себя внимание кубинской публики. А уже в 2006 году коллектив выстрелил супер-хитами «Soñé» и «La Campaña», которые стали очень популярны как на Кубе, так и среди поклонников кубинской музыки за рубежом.
В следующие 6 лет Gente de Zona активно выпускала альбомы и гастролировала по Кубе и даже совершила первый тур по Америке, Канаде и провела два концерта в Париже.

В 2012 году вместо покинувших группу Якоба и Фернандо, Дельгадо быстро пригласил Рэнди Малькома из популярной тогда «La Charanga Habanera». «Gente de Zona» продолжила музыкальное творчество с различными музыкантами, такими как Chino & Nacho, Fanny Lu, Juan Magán и Los Cadillacs, но широкая международная известность пришла к ним после совместных работ с Армандо Кристианом Пересом (Pitbull), — трек «Vacaciones» и доминиканским рэпером Edward E. Bello Pou («El Cata»),— трек «Con la Ropa Puesta». Эти композиции стали популярными хитами в латинских странах.

В дальнейшем Gente de Zona уверенно шла к верхушкам хит-парадов. Работа с Энрике Иглесисом (песня «Bailando»), сотрудничество с пуэрториканским певцом и композитором Марком Энтони. Все это оказалось очень удачным для «Gente de Zona». Две совместные работы: «La Gozadera» (более 1 000 000 000 просмотров на Ютюб) и «Traidora» (более 300 000 просмотров) прочно заняли первые места в чартах Billboard.
Поэтому, друзья!! Слушаем, танцуем и наслаждаемся зажигательными кубинскими ритмами!!