Fans of creativity Ilona Kesaeva well remember her brilliant victory at the II International Festival-Competition "Russian Song", which was held in the Turkish city of Alanya. Then the aspiring singer won the hearts of the jury by singing “The Candle Burned” songs by Alla Pugacheva and “Waiting for You” by Ani Lorak, receiving the Grand Prix of the competition.

Fans of Ilona Kesaeva remember her victory at the II International Festival-Competition "Russian Song"

“I knew that I would go to glorify Ossetia and need to get my way. It gave me strength. So I became the owner of the Grand Prix of the competition. They gave me a huge cup. When I flew with him to Moscow, everyone thought I was an athlete, ”the singer recalls.

A year later, Ilona was supposed to go to the festival as an honorary guest and winners to award the winners, but political events prevented this, and the III International Festival-Competition “Russian Song” took place only in June 2017 of the year.

And so, this year the singer again went to Alanya to support her countrywoman, young vocalist Camilla Kusova. Camilla's talent was highly appreciated by professionals in the field of music, and now the second Ossetian became the winner of the Grand Prix of the festival-competition "Russian Song"!

This year Ilona went back to Alanya to support her countrywoman, young vocalist Camilla Kusova.

“Camilla performed well, performed one song in the Ossetian language. She is still a very young girl who has everything ahead. Of course, I was heartily glad for her, wished great creative success and victories. I also took the Ossetian flag with me, we turned it on the stage. It was all beautiful and touching, ”said Ilona.

The singer with a smile recalls that they were told afterwards: “The singers from Alanya took the awards to Alanya,” and the photos of the performers were then published in all Turkish newspapers and magazines.

Поклонники творчества Илоны Кесаевой прекрасно помнят ее блестящую победу на II Международном фестивале-конкурсе «Русская песня», который прошел в турецком городе Аланья. Тогда начинающая певица завоевала сердца жюри, исполнив песни «Свеча горела» Аллы Пугачевой и «Жду тебя» Ани Лорак, получив Гран-при конкурса.

Поклонники творчества Илоны Кесаевой хорошо помнят ее победу на II Международном фестивале-конкурсе «Русская песня»

«Я знала, что поеду прославлять Осетию и нужно добиться своего. Это мне придавало сил. Так я стала обладательницей Гран-при конкурса. Мне подарили огромный кубок. Когда я с ним прилетела в Москву, все думали, что я спортсменка», — вспоминает певица.

Через год Илона должна была ехать на фестиваль в качестве почетной гостьи и победительницы, чтобы награждать призеров, но политические события помешали этому, и III Международный фестиваль-конкурс «Русская песня» состоялся только в июне 2017 года.

И вот, в этом году певица снова отправилась в Аланью, чтобы поддержать свою землячку, молодую вокалистку Камиллу Кусову. Талант Камиллы был высоко оценен профессионалами в сфере музыки, и вот уже вторая осетинка стала обладательницей Гран-при фестиваля-конкурса «Русская песня»!

В этом году Илона снова отправилась в Аланью, чтобы поддержать свою землячку, молодую вокалистку Камиллу Кусову

«Камилла прекрасно выступила, исполнила одну песню на осетинском языке. Она еще совсем юная девочка, у которой все впереди. Конечно, я от души порадовалась за нее, пожелала больших творческих успехов и побед. А еще я взяла с собой осетинский флаг, мы развернули его на сцене. Все это было красиво и трогательно», — рассказала Илона.

Певица с улыбкой вспоминает, что им вслед говорили: «певицы из Аланьи увезли награды в Аланию», а фотографии исполнительниц после этого были опубликованы во всех турецких газетах и журналах.