"Hey, mammy" - a dynamic novelty from Irina Omel and Nikas

Meet the bright dance novelty from House diva Irina Omel and DJ Nikas - a song called “Hey, mammy”! The composition has already appeared on all digital storefronts. including: iTunes, Google play, Apple music, Beeline Music, Yandex.Music, as well as in the BOOM application (for users of social networks Vkontakte and Odnoklassniki).

Listen and download the song “Hey, mammy”

Irina Omel and DJ Nikas. Photo: https://irinaomell.com
Irina Omel and DJ Nikas. Photo: https://irinaomell.com

Previously, Irina Omel and Nikas were members of a single house project, working as a duet. They covered the tracks in the modern directions of electronic music. Now the artists started doing solo projects, and the first step on this path was the recording of a duet song written by Nikas.

Irina Omel
Irina Omel

“We were residents in a nightclub in our native city, and this song was born because we watched there every night working on weekends,” says Irina, “the situation described in the song was repeated every time in the club. What is happening there, how girls behave - all this is reflected in the track.
Musically, for me personally, this is also a small stylistic experiment, because hip-hop is present in the composition, there is a lot of rap-style text, and I haven't sung in this genre before. ”

Other publishers premieres

«Hey, mammy» — динамичная новинка от Ирины Омель и Nikas

Встречайте яркую танцевальную новинку от House дивы Ирины Омель и DJ Nikas – песню под названием «Hey, mammy»! Композиция уже появилась на всех цифровых витринах. в том числе: iTunes, Google play, Apple music, Музыка Билайн, Яндекс.Музыка, а также — в приложении BOOM (для пользователей социальных сетей Вконтакте и Одноклассники).

Слушать и скачать песню «Hey, mammy»


    
Ирина Омель и DJ Nikas. Фото: https://irinaomell.com
Ирина Омель и DJ Nikas. Фото: https://irinaomell.com

Раньше Ирина Омель и Nikas были участниками одного нouse-проекта, работали в дуэте. Они каверовали треки в современных направлениях электронной музыки. Сейчас же артисты занялись сольными проектами, и первым шагом на этом пути стала запись дуэтной песни, которую написал Nikas.

Ирина Омель
Ирина Омель

«Мы были резидентами в ночном клубе родного города, и эта песня как раз родилась благодаря тому, что мы наблюдали там каждый вечер, работая по выходным, — рассказывает Ирина, — ситуация, описанная в песне, всякий раз повторялось в клубе. То, что там происходит, как ведут себя девушки – все это нашло отражение в треке.
В музыкальном плане, лично для меня это еще и небольшой стилистический эксперимент, ведь в композиции присутствует хип-хоп, много текста в стиле рэп, а я в этом жанре раньше не пела».

Другие премьеры издательства