We continue to open names from distant territories

Australia seems to us to be a mainland island at the edge of the world, with amazing nature, expensive real estate, rare fauna, water scarcity and high-quality seafood.

Australia is also known worldwide as one of the most hospitable countries with a rich cultural heritage, and this is the subject of the legal pride of all twenty-three million of its population. At the same time almost half (47%) of Australians are either from other countries, or one of their parents was born abroad. Australian homes speak more than 260 languages, including English, Chinese, Italian, Arabic, and many others.

Over the past decades, the names of excellent rock and pop music artists have appeared on the island, whose work allows not only a better understanding of the Australian population, but also a real pleasure from text and music. Jessica Mauboy, an 29-year-old native of the coast of the Timor Sea, has recently become one of the stars of the modern music scene of this far corner of the planet.

Jessica Mauboy

Jessica Mauboy. Photo courtesy of http://news.of.today
Jessica Mauboy. Photo courtesy of http://news.of.today

Jessica Hilda Mauboy was born 4 in August 1989 in the city of Darwin, capital of the Northern Territory (subject of the federation in Australia) - Australian R & B and pop singer, songwriter, actress.

Jessica started her musical career at 2004, at the age of 14, at the Tamworth Country Music Festival in Tamworth, Australia. In December, 2006 of the year was already signed with the record label Sony Music Australia (now Sony Music Entertainment Australia), which naturally led to the premiere of the debut live album “The Journey” in February 2007 of the year.

Jessica Mauba's first studio album "Been Waiting"

In November, 2008, in Sydney, under the patronage of All tracks label, the singer’s debut studio album entitled “Been Waiting” is released. At the time of the premiere, the singer is only nineteen years old, it was ten years ago, so sophisticated listeners can criticize him from the height of current dates for simplicity and lack of technology. But let's listen.

Jessica Mauba's second studio album, "Get 'Em Girls"

In November, 2010, the singer releases her second studio album entitled “Get 'Em Girls”. The album is recorded in three US cities - Los Angeles, New York and Atlanta, perceived by music critics, as it is now fashionable to say - in different directions - however, as undoubtedly successful. The album consists of twenty-five tracks, in our opinion, very fresh even today.

Jessica Mauba's third studio album, Beautiful

The singer’s third studio album titled “Beautiful” was released on 4 on October 2013 of the year, debuting at number three on the Australian album chart ARIA; today, according to the online store iTunes Store. Apple is her most successful album in the charts.

In 2016 and 2017, Jessica was noted for her full participation in the filming of an Australian series called “The Secret Daughter”, where she not only acted as an actress, but also wrote two full albums for two seasons, each of which performed in a characteristic optimistic manner. In addition to pop and R & B tracks, we also find variations on the theme of country music.

Well, in the finale of our article we can not share the latest work of the singer called “We Got Love”. “Never give up because you have love,” says Jessica in this song, and she is certainly right.

Photo in the top provided by snmsaustralia.com.au

Продолжаем открывать имена с далёких территорий

Австралия представляется нам островом-материком на краю света, с удивительной природой, дорогой недвижимостью, редкой фауной, дефицитом воды и качественными морепродуктами.

Также Австралия известна во всем мире как одна из самых гостеприимных стран c богатым культурным наследием, и это предмет законной гордости всех двадцати трёх миллионов её населения. При этом почти половина (47%) австралийцев или являются выходцами из других стран, или один из их родителей был рожден за рубежом. В австралийских домах говорят более чем на 260 языках, среди которых английский, китайский, итальянский, арабский и множество других.

За последние десятилетия на острове появились имена отличных исполнителей рок и поп-музыки, творчество которых позволяет не только лучше понять население Австралии, но и получить настоящее наслаждение от текста и музыки. Одной из звёзд современной музыкальной сцены этого далёкого уголка планеты не так давно стала Jessica Mauboy — 29-летняя уроженка побережья Тиморского моря.

Джессика Маубой

Jessica Mauboy. Фото предоставлено сайтом http://news.of.today
Jessica Mauboy. Фото предоставлено сайтом http://news.of.today

Джессика Хильда Маубой (Jessica Hilda Mauboy) родилась 4 августа 1989 года в городе Дарвине, столице Северной территории (субъект федерации в составе Австралии) — австралийская R&B- и поп-певица, автор песен, актриса.

Джессика начала свою музыкальную карьеру в 2004 году в возрасте 14-и лет на фестивале «Tamworth Country Music Festival» в Тамворте (Австралия). В декабре 2006 года уже был подписан контракт со звукозаписывающей компанией Sony Music Australia (в настоящее время — лейбл Sony Music Entertainment Australia), что закономерно привело к премьере дебютного концертного альбома «The Journey» уже в феврале 2007 года.

Первый студийный альбом Джессики Маубой «Been Waiting»

В ноябре 2008 года в Сиднее под патронажем лейбла All tracks выходит дебютный студийный альбом певицы под названием «Been Waiting». На момент премьеры певице всего девятнадцать лет, это было десять лет назад, так что искушённые слушатели могут покритиковать его с высоты текущих дат за простоту и нетехнологичность. Но давайте послушаем.

 

Второй студийный альбом Джессики Маубой «Get ’Em Girls»

В ноябре 2010 года певица выпускает свой второй студийный альбом под названием «Get ’Em Girls». Альбом записывается в трёх городах США — Лос-Анджелесе, Нью-Йорке и Атланте, воспринимается музыкальными критиками, как сейчас модно говорить — разнонаправленно, — однако как несомненно успешный. Альбом состоит из двадцати пяти треков, на наш взгляд очень свежих даже на сегодняшний день.

Третий студийный альбом Джессики Маубой «Beautiful»

Третий студийный альбом певицы под названием «Beautiful» был выпущен 4 октября 2013 года, дебютировав под третьим номером в австралийском альбомном чарте ARIA; на сегодняшний день, по мнению онлайн-магазина iTunes Store. Apple, это её самый успешный альбом в чартах.

В 2016-м и 2017-м годах Джессика отметилась полноценным участием в съёмках австралийского сериала под названием «Тайная дочь» («The Secret Daughter»), где не только выступила как актриса, но и написала для двух сезонов два полноценных альбома, каждый из которых исполнила в характерной для себя оптимистической манере. В альбомах помимо поп и R&B композиций мы встречаем также и вариации на тему кантри.

Ну и в финале нашей статьи не можем не поделиться последней работой певицы под названием «We Got Love». «Не сдавайся никогда, потому что у тебя есть любовь», — говорит Джессика в этой песне, и она конечно права.

Фото в топе предоставлено сайтом snmsaustralia.com.au