Jessie J (real name Jessica Ellen Cornish - British singer and songwriter. Known in the world of show business since 2011 - after the premiere of her debut album "Who You Are".

Before we briefly go through Jessica's biography, we suggest you recharge your batteries with her video for the song "Bang Bang". The video was filmed in 2014 with the participation of Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj under the direction of renowned American music video director Hannah Lux Davis.

Jessie J was born 27 March 1988, in London, in a family of working class representatives - Stephen Cornish - a social worker and Rose Cornish - a nanny in kindergarten. At the age of four she began to practice ballet, then step, then modern dance, jazz and acting. She danced the steppe and at the same time sang whole albums of terrible quality, written for relatives for Christmas and already then wore a wig. In addition, she had to spend time at the Great Ormond Street Hospital due to heart problems, and after the procedures she was sometimes released to attend rehearsals. In general, it was difficult to imagine that a global star is growing, however, this has happened. With time.

Jesse wrote her first song, “Big White Room”, in 17 years, based on the memories of being in the hospital six years before and communicating with a boy from the ward who underwent a serious heart operation. At night, he began to pray, to ask God to grant him life, and to die the next day. Jesse, at the same moment she wanted to write a song about this event that shocked her, but she felt herself not old enough for this. Later, the song was posted on YouTube, having received success, about seventy cover versions were made on it. And if many believe that they learned about Jessica thanks to YouTube, then this is a mistake: she began to upload her first videos to the network four years after the signing of the contract.

In 2010, Jessica's debut single "Do It Like a Dude" reached number two on the UK Singles Chart. The singer's second single - "Price Tag" - topped the UK Singles Chart and many other charts around the world in February 2011. The video for this track was ranked 22nd on the list of the most viewed videos of all time. It has been viewed over 600 million times to date. And the song is, of course, very recognizable. You often heard it on the radio, but did not know who was singing and what it was called. Now you can watch the clip itself.

On February 25, 2011, the debut studio album "Who You Are" was released, which immediately hit the top ten charts in many countries. After the release of the album, Jessie released her third single, "Nobody's Perfect", and her fourth single, "Who's Laughing Now". "Domino" was the fifth single from the album and the second single for the United States.

In 2014, Jesse recorded the joint song "Calling All Hearts" with DJ Cassidy and American artist Robin Thicke for the DJ's album "Paradise Royale". On July 29, 2014 the premiere of the single "Bang Bang" took place, the video for which we watched at the very beginning.

In 2015, Jessica's singles "Flashlight" and "Bang Bang" were featured on the soundtrack of the American comedy "Pitch Perfect 2". The backstage video "Flashlight" on the singer's channel, with over 470 million views, deserves to once again admire Jessica's vocal and acting talent.

Releasing only a few singles between 2015 and 2017, Jessica delighted fans in 2018 with her fourth album, ROSE, the release of which was split into four consecutive mini-parts. The records were released under Republic Records by producers DJ Camper and Cook Harrell.

The last work of the current year was the single "Love Will Save The World", released on 24 August. The track came out very melodic and deservedly entered the list of Jessica's best songs according to Yandex.Music. We invite you to listen.

Джесси Джей (Jessie J; настоящее имя Джессика Э́ллен Корниш — британская певица и автор песен. Известна в мире шоу-бизнеса с 2011 года — после премьеры своего дебютного альбома «Who You Are».

Перед тем, как мы кратко пройдёмся по биографии Джессики, предлагаем зарядиться энергией от её клипа на песню «Bang Bang». Видео было снято в 2014 году с участием Арианы Гранде (Ariana Grande) и Ники Минаж (Nicki Minaj) под руководством известной американской клипмейкерши Ханны Дэвис (Hannah Lux Davis).

Jessie J родилась 27 марта 1988 года в Лондоне, в семье представителей рабочего класса — Стивена Корниш — социального работника и Роуз Корниш — няни в детском саду. В четыре года начала заниматься балетом, затем степом, потом современными танцами, джазом и актёрским мастерством. Она танцевала степ и одновременно распевала целые альбомы ужасного качества, написанные для родственников к Рождеству и уже тогда носила парик. Помимо этого, ей приходилось проводить время в госпитале Great Ormond Street Hospital из-за проблем с сердцем, и после процедур её иногда выпускали для посещения репетиций. В общем, трудно было представить, что растёт звезда мирового масштаба, однако, это произошло. Со временем.

Свою первую песню, «Big White Room», Джесси написала в 17 лет, в её основу легли воспоминания о пребывании в больнице за шесть лет до этого и общения с мальчиком из палаты, который перенёс серьёзную операцию на сердце. Ночью он стал молиться, просить Бога о том, чтобы тот даровал ему жизнь, а на следующий день скончался. Джесси, в тот же момент захотела написать песню об этом потрясшем её случае, но почувствовала себя для этого ещё недостаточно взрослой. Позже песня была выложена на YouTube получив успех, на неё было сделано около семидесяти кавер-версий. И если многие полагают, что о Джессике узнали благодаря YouTube, то это ошибка: свои первые видео она начала выкладывать в сеть спустя четыре года с момента подписания контракта.

В 2010 году дебютный сингл Джессики под названием «Do It Like a Dude» достиг второй строчки в UK Singles Chart. Второй сингл певицы — «Price Tag», — в феврале 2011 года возглавил UK Singles Chart и множество других хит-парадов по всему миру.Видео на этот трек заняло 22 место в списке самых просматриваемых клипов всех времен. На сегодня его посмотрели более 600 миллионов раз. И песня, конечно, очень узнаваемая. Вы её часто слышали по радио, но не знали, кто поёт, и как она называется. Теперь можно посмотреть сам клип.

25 февраля 2011 года состоялся выход дебютного студийного альбома «Who You Are», который тут же попал в первую десятку чартов многих стран. После релиза альбома Jessie выпустила третий сингл «Nobody’s Perfect», а четвёртым синглом стала песня «Who’s Laughing Now». «Domino» стал пятым синглом из альбома и вторым синглом для США.

В 2014 году Джесси записала совместную композицию «Calling All Hearts» с DJ Cassidy и американским исполнителем Робином Тиком для альбома диджея «Paradise Royale». 29 июля 2014 года состоялась премьера сингла «Bang Bang», клип на который мы с вами посмотрели в самом начале.

В 2015 году синглы «Flashlight» и «Bang Bang» в исполнении Джессики вошли в саундтрек американской комедии «Идеальный голос 2». Видео «Flashlight» на канале певицы, основанное на бэкстейджах картины, с более чем 470 миллионами просмотров заслуживает того, чтобы ещё раз восхититься вокальными и актёрскими талантами Джессики.

Выпустив в период с 2015 по 2017 год всего несколько синглов, Джессика порадовала поклонников в 2018 году своим четвёртым альбомом под названием R.O.S.E., релиз которого был разделён на четыре последовательные мини-части. Пластинки были выпущены под лейблом Republic Records продюсерами DJ Camper и Куком Харрелом.

Последней работой в текущем году стал сингл «Love Will Save The World», представленный 24 августа. Трек вышел очень мелодичным и заслуженно вошёл в список лучших песен Джессики по мнению Яндекс.Музыки. Предлагаем послушать.