Music

The most difficult, but also the most influential art of man appeared at the dawn of mankind.

Exactly how music entered the life of a person - there are a lot of hypotheses and assumptions on this score. Definitely rhythm, in equally measured pulsation, helped groups of people to perform repetitive actions in the process of labor, and the appearance of a melody is historically connected with speech and its intonational expressiveness. Later, music was formed as a sound image of labor in teaching and religious acts, as well as imitation of the sounds of nature with the further transformation of their sequences into music, which, in turn, developed the person’s imaginative and creative thinking.

The most difficult, but also the most influential art of man appeared at the dawn of mankindRhythm

By the way, do you know what tools reproduce it? Correctly, barrels, plates and other kitchen utensils, but having the exact international name - percussion instruments.

It is believed that the first musical instruments (and originally household items on which they knocked with a hand or a stick) were precisely the percussion instruments that emphasized the rhythm of group labor activities.

In the 15-17 centuries, during the formation of the North Caucasian ethnic groups and the civilization of the region, a tool emerged that became one of the most common throughout its territory. In fact - this is a small skeleton of the barrel, covered with lamb skin. Guess? Of course. After all, everything is elementary: ram-drum.

Residents of different regions of the North Caucasus can say that this is actually gav, or dole, or maybe even guimtsag, and they will be right in their own way.

Musical Instruments of the Peoples of the CaucasusTools

Human evolution is inextricably linked with the improvement of musical instruments and the development of musical culture.

But any perfection regarding the process of evolution of tools has never ceased. From here - their variety. But in folk instruments there are common features that relate them to those from other regions and even countries.

The Narta epic describes twelve and eight-stringed harps of the Ossetians (dyuuadæstænon fændır), Kabardinians (pshıne-dykuakue), Balkarians (kyngyr-kobuz), accompanied by long vocal suites, especially loved by the people. Another most popular type of North Caucasian instruments is the stringed kobuz. Identical to him are the Ossetian “khisyn fændyr”, the Kabardian “shychepshina”, and the Chechens and the Ingush have the “adhoku-pondur”, “atukh pondur”, and finally the Dagestanis have the “chagana” and “kemancha”.

Have North Caucasians and their own balalaika
Dyuadæstænon fændir

The North Caucasians have their own balalaika. At least, in the style of the game and the timbre it is a whole range of unique ethnic stringed-plucked instruments: the Ossetian “Dala-Fandyr”, the Kabardian “Ape-Pshyne”, the Balkar “Kyl-Kobuz”, the Chechen-Ingush “Dechik-Pondur”, Mirza-Pondur ”and a copy of the instrument of the Dagestan peoples—“ Agach-Kobuz ”.

Dala-fndir
Dala-fndir

This is only a small part of the diversity of musical instruments of the peoples of the North Caucasus. All the most interesting about them is in our following materials.

We begin a big conversation about Music with a capital letter, about its genesis and all its manifestations, including through the history of the emergence and improvement of musical instruments. And what could be better than music, this eternal power of a comprehensive impact on a person and the world around him, a force that brings people together, helps them learn to appreciate and understand the beautiful?

Музыка

Самое сложное, но и самое воздействующее на человека искусство появилось ещё на заре человечества.

Как именно музыка вошла в жизнь человека – на этот счёт существует масса гипотез и предположений. Определённо ритм, в равноотмеряемой пульсации помогал группам людей совершать повторяющиеся действия в процессе труда, а появление мелодии исторически связано с речью и её интонационной выразительностью. В дальнейшем музыка формировалась как звуковое изображение труда в обучении и религиозных актах, а также как подражание звукам природы с дальнейшим превращением их последовательностей в музыку, что, в свою очередь, развивало и образно-творческое мышление человека.

Самое сложное, но и самое воздействующее на человека искусство появилось ещё на заре человечестваРитм

Кстати, а вы знаете, какие инструменты его воспроизводят? Правильно, бочки, тарелки и прочая кухонная утварь, но имеющая точное международное название – ударные инструменты.

Считается, что первыми музыкальными инструментами (а изначально предметами быта, по которым стучали рукой или палкой) были именно ударные, которые подчеркивали ритм групповых трудовых действий.

В 15-17 веках, во время формирования Северо-Кавказских народностей и цивилизации региона, появился инструмент, ставший одним из самых распространенных на всей его территории. По сути – это небольшой остов бочки, обтянутый бараньей кожей. Догадались? Конечно. Ведь всё элементарно: баран-барабан.

Жители разных районов Северного Кавказа могут сказать, что это гавал на самом деле, или доул, а может и вообще — гуымцаег, и будут правы, по-своему.

Музыкальные инструменты народов КавказаИнструменты

Эволюция человека неразрывно связана с совершенствованием музыкальных инструментов и развитием музыкальной культуры.

Но любое совершенство относительно и процесс эволюции инструментов никогда не прекращался. Отсюда – их многообразие. Но в народных инструментах есть и общие черты, роднящие их с таковыми из других регионов и даже стран.

Нартовский эпос описывает двенадцати и восьмиструнную арфы осетин (дыууадæстæнон фæндыр), кабардинцев (пшынэ-дыкуакуэ), балкарцев (кынгыр-кобуз), под аккомпанемент которых исполнялись длинные вокальные сюиты, особо любимые народом. Другой популярнейший тип северокавказских инструментов – струнно-смычковый кобуз. Идентичный ему — осетинский «хъисын фæндыр», кабардинская «шичепшина», а у чеченцев и ингушей — «адхоку-пондур», «атух пондур», и наконец у дагестанцев — «чагана» и «кеманча».

Есть у северокавказцев и своя балалайка
Дыууадæстæнон фæндыр

Есть у северокавказцев и своя балалайка. По крайней мере, в манере игры и тембре это целый ряд уникальнейших этнических струнно-щипковых инструментов: осетинский «дала-фæндыр», кабардинский «апэ-пшынэ», балкарский «кыл-кобуз», чечено-ингушский «дечик-пондур», «мирза-пондур» и копия инструмента дагестанских народов— «агач-кобуз».

Дала-фæндыр
Дала-фæндыр

Это лишь малая часть всего многообразия музыкальных инструментов народов Северного Кавказа. Всё самое интересное о них — в наших следующих материалах.

Мы же начинаем большой разговор о Музыке с большой буквы, о её генезисе и всех её проявлениях, в том числе через историю появления и совершенствования музыкальных инструментов. А что может быть лучше музыки, этой вечной силы всеобъемлющего воздействия на человека и мир вокруг него, силы, которая сближает людей, помогает им учиться ценить и понимать прекрасное?