We represent the work of the South Korean group Golden Child

The interest in the work of collectives from South Korea is constantly growing, which is especially pleasing when the findings for the study are truly talented and creative. As an example, we suggest watching a video of the beginning South Korean group Golden Child (골든 차일드) called It's U (너 라고). In a three-minute video, the creators managed to fit the contents of the whole film with magic, bright air colors, disappointments and joys.

The video was presented on the YouTube channel “1theK” of the official aggregator of South Korean music in the genre of K-Pop - the company “LOEN Entertainment”. The channel is developing very rapidly, attracting more than one million subscribers per year. Today, their number has reached thirteen million (since 2011) and continues to increase. Official community “1theK” on Facebook with more than 2,8, millions of subscribers also support this process.

The success of the genre K-Pop in the world

The expert community associates this success with a growing interest in South Korean music on the one hand and with a competent marketing policy of labels promoting profile music brands on the other. In addition, the K-Pop genre itself seems to have been specifically created to capture markets. According to a study by Rolling Stone, an American music magazine, K-pop is “a mixture of trendy Western music and high-energy Japanese pop” and “preys on listeners' heads with repetitive, carefully-calculated“ catchwords ”, often in English.” K-pop "follows the line of mixing styles, combines both singing and rap and makes a special emphasis on action, rhythm and powerful visual effects." Although in Korea itself this term can mean almost any direction of Korean pop music, outside of the country, key pop refers exclusively to music performed by so-called idols (similar in concept to Japanese idols) in a mixture of the above genres.

Golden Child Video “Genie”

On October 24, 2018, Golden Child released their next work, entitled “Genie.” The way the video is presented, the organization of light, color, rhythm and audio stream are fully confirmed by the conclusions made by experts regarding the K-Pop genre.

Представляем творчество южнокорейской группы Golden Child

Интерес к творчеству коллективов из Южной Кореи постоянно растёт, что особенно радует, когда находки для исследования оказываются по настоящему талантливыми и креативными. В качестве примера предлагаем посмотреть видео начинающей южнокорейской группы Golden Child (골든차일드) под названием It’s U (너라고). В трёхминутном видео создатели ухитрились уместить содержание целого фильма с волшебством, яркими воздушными красками, разочарованиями и радостями.

Видеоролик был представлен на YouTube-канале «1theK» официального агрегатора южнокорейской музыки в жанре K-Pop — компании «LOEN Entertainment». Канал развивается очень стремительно, привлекая более одного миллиона подписчиков в год. На сегодня их количество достигло тринадцати миллионов (с 2011 года) и продолжает увеличиваться. Официальное сообщество «1theK» в Facebook с более чем 2,8 миллионами подписчиков также поддерживает этот процесс.

Успех жанра K-Pop в мире

Экспертное сообщество связывает этот успех с растущим интересом к южнокорейской музыке с одной стороны и с грамотной маркетинговой политикой лейблов, продвигающих профильные музыкальные бренды, — с другой. Кроме того, сам жанр K-Pop будто специально создан для захвата рынков. Согласно исследованиям американского музыкального журнала Rolling Stone, K-pop представляет собой «смесь модной западной музыки и высокоэнергетического японского попа» и «охотится за головами слушателей при помощи повторяющихся тщательно просчитанных «цеплялок», часто на английском языке». K-pop «идёт по линии смешения стилей, сочетает и пение, и рэп и делает особое ударение на действие, ритм и мощные визуальные эффекты». Хотя в самой Корее под этим термином могут пониматься почти любые направления корейской поп-музыки, за пределами страны же под кей-попом понимается исключительно музыка, исполняемая так называемыми айдолами (схожими по своей концепции с японскими идолами) в смеси указанных выше жанров.

Видеоклип Golden Child «Genie»

24 октября 2018 года Golden Child выпустили свою очередную работу под названием «Genie». Способ подачи ролика, организация света, цвета, ритма и аудиопотока полностью подтверждают выводы, сделанные экспертами относительно жанра K-Pop.