American soul singer Khalid releases “Suncity” album

On October 19, 2018, the performer presented to the audience his new album “Suncity”. The compositions of the new release immerse the listener in soaring - as BillBoard aptly put it - Khalid's vocals and unusually harmonious rhythms, allowing you to take a fresh look at the things around you.

В interview with billboard.com Khalid also admitted that he never thought about recording a hit. “I just go into the studio with people whom I love and respect, and I see what needs to be done. This is more like a process of new acquaintance with my listeners, with someone who is on the same wavelength with me ... and putting our hearts and souls into music, ”said the singer.

“Don't let the city break your heart,” Khalid calls in the album's eponymous track.

And on his twitter, the singer described the album “Suncity” as the beginning of a new era.

As a bonus to readers, a video clip for the single “OTW”, released on the artist’s channel in July 2018. Over 40 million views and ten thousand comments. It leaves a good impression and does not load too much. You can watch.

Photo: https://www.triangletoday.com

Американский соул-певец Khalid выпустил альбом «Suncity»

19 октября 2018 года исполнитель представил слушателям свою новую пластинку «Suncity». Композиции нового релиза погружают слушателя в парящие — по меткому выражению BillBoard, — вокалы Халида и необычайно гармоничные ритмы, позволяющие по-новому взглянуть на окружающие тебя вещи.

В интервью журналу billboard.com Халид также признался, что никогда не задумывается о том, чтобы записать хит. «Я просто захожу в студию с людьми, которых я люблю и уважаю, и вижу, что нужно сделать. Это больше похоже на процесс нового знакомства с моими слушателями, с тем, кто со мной на одной волне… и помещение наших сердец и душ в музыку», — сказал певец.

«Не позволяйте городу разбивать вам сердце», — призывает Халид в одноимённом треке альбома.

А в своём твиттере певец охарактеризовал альбом «Suncity» началом новой эры.

В качестве бонуса читателям — видеоклип на сингл «OTW», выпущенный на канале артиста в июле 2018 года. Более 40 миллионов просмотров и десяти тысяч комментариев. Оставляет приятное впечатление и не слишком грузит. Смотреть можно.

Фото: https://www.triangletoday.com