Since 1992, in Karachay-Cherkessia, Kabardino-Balkaria and Adygea, 21 is celebrated on May Day of Sorrow for the victims of the Caucasian War (1817-1864), associated with the accession of the mountain regions of the North Caucasus to the Russian Empire. This event is historically significant, but at the same time, like any war, heavy for the people, resulting in great losses and sorrows.

After the suppression of the mountain unrest, the Adygs, the Abazins, the Abkhaz and the Ubykhs had to leave their native land and move to the countries of Asia Minor and the Balkans. This relocation brought a lot of suffering, unhappiness and difficult tests.

The deportation of these peoples is the subject of several musical compositions performed by the artists "Sound-M". We invite you today to remember these songs and listen to "Hymn of Cherkess" Magameta Dzybova, composition "Cherkessia" Angelica Nacheva"Son of Circassian" Azamat Pheskhova and "Circassians we" Aslana Tlebzu.

С 1992 года в Карачаево-Черкесии, Кабардино-Балкарии и Адыгее 21 мая отмечается День скорби по жертвам Кавказской войны (1817-1864 гг.), связанной с присоединением горных районов Северного Кавказа к Российской империи. Это событие исторически значимое, но в тоже время, как и любая война, тяжелое для народа, повлекшее за собой большие потери и горести.

После подавления горских волнений, адыгам, абазинам, абхазам и убыхам пришлось покинуть родной край и переселиться в страны Передней Азии и на Балканы. Это переселение принесло немало страданий, несчастий и сложных испытаний.

Депортации этих народов посвящено несколько музыкальных композиций в исполнении артистов «Звук-М». Предлагаем вам сегодня вспомнить эти песни и послушать «Гимн Черкесов» Магамета Дзыбова, композицию «Черкесия» Анжелики Начесовой, «Сын черкеса» Азамата Пхешхова и «Черкесы мы» Аслана Тлебзу.