The Bojgua family congratulated Zurab Tsereteli on his anniversary

January 4 President of the Russian Academy of Arts Zurab Tsereteli turned 85 years. The sculptor and painter celebrated his anniversary at the Russian Academy of Arts: festive tables were located in the center of the gallery, and guests along the walls were surrounded by works of a renowned master.

The Bojgua Family Visited the Anniversary of Zurab Tsereteli

At the celebration gathered friends and colleagues of the national artist of the USSR. Among them was musical family Bojguawhich is familiar with the master for twenty years.

Teimuraz Bojgua
Teimuraz Bojgua

“We met on the 65 anniversary of Zurab Tsereteli, where Joseph Kobzon and I were invited by my wife,” Teimuraz Bojgua says, “that evening, and our friendship with Zurab ensued. He is a man of genius! From his work it is immediately apparent that ideas overwhelm him day and night. Of course, he also has his own big team, but when a person belongs not only to small Georgia, but it has a global popularity, it is weighty! ”

As a musical gift to the hero of the day, the Bojgua family performed “Georgian Polyphony” and other songs, including a potpourri from movies.

“It was fun, noisy, a lot of guests, all on emotions! We immediately see how they love and appreciate the traitor. I treat Zurab with all respect, I am proud that he is our countryman. For creative people a very worthy example! ”, Teimuraz summed up.

We remind you that the songs of the Bojgua family are available for listening and downloading in all digital storefronts.

Zurab Tsereteli. History reference

Zurab Konstantinovich Tsereteli was born on January 4, 1934, in Tbilisi. In 1958, he graduated from the Tbilisi Academy of Arts. In 1964, he joined the Institute of Ethnography and Archeology of the Academy of Sciences of Georgia. At the end of 60-x - the beginning of 70-s began to realize themselves in monumental art, and from 1970-i became the leader of various large-scale art projects.

Zurab Konstantinovich Tsereteli - Soviet and Russian painter, sculptor, designer, teacher, professor. President of the Russian Academy of Arts since 1997. Academician of the Academy of Arts of the USSR (1988; corresponding member of 1979). Hero of Socialist Labor (1990). People's Artist of the USSR (1980). Winner of the Lenin Prize (1976), two USSR State Prizes (1970, 1982) and the Russian State Prize (1996). Full holder of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland.

The authorship of Tsereteli owns more than 5000 works of art, graphics, sculpture, monumental and decorative art. The master's works adorn the streets, squares and buildings of Moscow and other cities of Russia, as well as various countries of the world.

It is also worth noting that this year the government of North Ossetia Zurab Konstantinovich was awarded the title of People’s Artist for his great personal contribution to the development of the fine arts of the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania.

Photo: https://www.eg.ru

Семья Боджгуа поздравила Зураба Церетели с юбилеем

4 января Президенту Российской академии художеств Зурабу Церетели исполнилось 85 лет. Свой юбилей скульптор и художник отметил в Российской академии художеств: в центре галереи были расположены праздничные столы, а окружали гостей, стоящие вдоль стен, работы именитого мастера.

Семья Боджгуа побывала на юбилее Зураба Церетели

На торжестве собрались друзья и коллеги народного художника СССР. Среди них была и музыкальная семья Боджгуа, которая знакома с мастером уже двадцать лет.

Теймураз Боджгуа
Теймураз Боджгуа

«Мы познакомились на 65-летии Зураба Церетели, куда нас с женой пригласил Иосиф Кобзон, — рассказывает Теймураз Боджгуа, — в тот вечер и завязалась наша дружба с Зурабом. Он гениальный человек! По его работам сразу видно, что идеи переполняют его и днем и ночью. Конечно, у него есть и своя большая команда, но когда человек принадлежит уже не только маленькой Грузии, а имеет популярность планетарного масштаба, это весомо!».

 

В качестве музыкального подарка юбиляру семья Боджгуа исполнила «Грузинское многоголосье» и другие песни, в том числе — попурри из кинофильмов.

«Было весело, шумно, очень много гостей, все на эмоциях! Сразу видно, как любят и ценят изменника. Я отношусь к Зурабу со всем уважением, горжусь тем, что он наш земляк. Для творческих людей очень достойный пример!», — подытожил Теймураз.

Напоминаем, что песни семьи Боджгуа доступны для прослушивания и скачивания на всех цифровых витринах.

Зураб Церетели. Историческая справка

Зураб Константинович Церетели родился 4 января 1934 года в Тбилиси. В 1958 году окончил Тбилисскую академию художеств. В 1964 году поступил на работу в Институт этнографии и археологии Академии наук Грузии. В конце 60-х — начале 70-х годов стал реализовывать себя в монументальном искусстве, а с 1970-го стал руководителем различных масштабных художественных проектов.

Зураб Константинович Церетели — советский и российский живописец, скульптор, дизайнер, педагог, профессор. Президент Российской академии художеств с 1997 года. Академик АХ СССР (1988; член-корреспондент 1979). Герой Социалистического Труда (1990). Народный художник СССР (1980). Лауреат Ленинской премии (1976), двух Государственных премий СССР (1970, 1982) и Государственной премии России (1996). Полный кавалер ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством».

Авторству Церетели принадлежит более 5000 произведений живописи, графики, скульптуры, монументально-декоративного искусства. Произведения мастера украшают улицы, площади и здания Москвы и других городов России, а также различных стран мира.

Стоит также отметить, что в этом году за большой личный вклад в развитие изобразительного искусства Республики Северная Осетия-Алания правительством Северной Осетии Зурабу Константиновичу было присвоено звание Народного художника.

Фото: https://www.eg.ru