On August 23 of 2019, it became known that Rustam Chekuev, Honored Artist of the Chechen Republic, died on the 34 year of his life. According to information from the Chechnya Today news agency, he passed away due to cardiac arrest.

The Honored Artist of the Chechen Republic Rustam Chekuev Dies
Rustam Chekuev, Honored Artist of the Chechen Republic, Dies

A few years ago, the singer moved to France, where, according to "Kavkaz.Realii", this event happened. The artist left a widow and a son.
Rustam Chekuev began his solo career in 2009, and in 2012 by decree of the Head of the Chechen Republic, the performer was awarded the honorary title “Honored Artist of the Chechen Republic”.

The Honored Artist of the Chechen Republic Rustam Chekuev DiesFor his creative activity, Rustam presented to listeners dozens of beautiful, soulful compositions and released two albums: “I Love” and “Hero of the Caucasus”. We invite our readers to listen together to the best songs of this talented Chechen artist.

In December 2014 on YouTube channel of the sound publishing house “Zvuk-M” A video version of the song “Vesar” (“Your Eyes”) was released, which Rustam Chekuev performed with the singer Asia. This video can be watched right now.

Employees of the music publishing house “Zvuk-M” express their sincere condolences to the family, relatives and friends of the artist.

23 августа 2019 года стало известно о том, что на 34-м году жизни скончался заслуженный артист Чеченской Республики Рустам Чекуев. По информации ИА «Чечня Сегодня», он ушел из жизни вследствие остановки сердца.

Умер Заслуженный артист Чеченской Республики Рустам Чекуев
Умер заслуженный артист Чеченской Республики Рустам Чекуев

Несколько лет назад певец переехал во Францию, где, по сообщению «Кавказ.Реалии», и произошло это событие. У артиста остались вдова и сын.
Рустам Чекуев начал сольную карьеру в 2009 году, а в 2012 году Указом Главы ЧР исполнителю было присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный артист Чеченской Республики».

Умер Заслуженный артист Чеченской Республики Рустам ЧекуевЗа свою творческую деятельность Рустам подарил слушателям десятки красивых, проникновенных композиций и выпустил два альбома: «Я люблю» и «Герой Кавказа». Предлагаем нашим читателям вместе послушать лучшие песни этого талантливого чеченского исполнителя.

В декабре 2014 года на YouTube-канале музыкального издательства «Звук-М» вышла видео-версия песни «Везар» («Твои глаза»), которую Рустам Чекуев исполнил вместе с певицей Азией. Это видео можно посмотреть прямо сейчас.

Сотрудники музыкального издательства «Звук-М» выражают искренние соболезнования семье, близким и друзьям артиста.