Yuri Temirkanov turned 80 years

Latest Premieres

Yuri Temirkanov celebrates 80 anniversary

Today, the famous native of Kabardino-Balkaria, the artistic director and chief conductor of the Honored Ensemble of Russia of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the St. Petersburg State Philharmonic Yuri Temirkanov, celebrates his 80th birthday!

Yuri Temirkanov celebrates 80 anniversary. Photo: http://settimane-musicali.ch
Yuri Temirkanov celebrates 80 anniversary. Photo: http://settimane-musicali.ch

The beginning of the Mariinsky (Kirov) Theater revival is connected with the name of Yuri Khatuyevich. In 1976 – 1988, the musician was his artistic director and principal conductor. During this time, the repertoire includes such masterpieces as “Eugene Onegin” and “The Queen of Spades” by Tchaikovsky, “War and Peace” by Prokofiev, “Peter I” by Petrov, “Dead Souls” by Shchedrin. The troupe began to actively tour (USA, Japan, European countries), the symphony concerts of the theater orchestra, including abroad, were again put into practice.

Since 1988, Yuri Temirkanov is the principal conductor and artistic director of the St. Petersburg Philharmonic Academic Symphony Orchestra. Here, under the direction of the maestro, the music of Brahms, Bruckner, Ravel, Respighi, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Stravinsky, Prokofiev, Shostakovich, Khachaturian and many other composers sounds.

Yuri Khatuyevich is also a guest conductor of the Bolshoi Theater. In addition, the maestro also collaborates with well-known musical groups of the world.

Today, in honor of Temirkanov’s birthday in Moscow, in the Small Hall of the Philharmonic Society, a concert will be held to congratulate the artists of the Honored Team of Russia, where they will play compositions by composers of four centuries - from Leopold Mozart to our contemporaries, including the second part of the work “The Mountain of Light” Petersburger Yevgeny Petrov, dedicated to Yuri Khatuyevich.

Also on the festive evening, the artists of the group will perform compositions by Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev, Shostakovich and other authors. Separate works will be performed by the People’s Artist of Russia Nikolai Alekseev.

According to Classicalmusicnews, many events are devoted to the anniversary of Yuri Temirkanov in the current philharmonic season. Among them are a series of foreign tours of the Honored Band of Russia, the international winter festival “Arts Square”, which will open on December 14, and separately the festival gala concert on December 15 with the participation of conductor Mariss Jansons, pianists Nikolai Lugansky and Denis Matsuev, violinists Yulian Rachlin and Vadim Repin, violist Yuri Bashmet, vocalists of Dinara Aliyeva, Karen Slak, Matthias Görne and Paata Burchuladze.

Photo: http://avangard.rosbalt.ru

Similar articles

Fresh premieres

Join us online

2 050 000Subscribers
40 270Readers
69 430Followers
68 260subscribers
12 277in the community
15 440Fans

Channel "Sound-M" on YouTube. Subscribe to Caucasus videos!

Popular articles

Юрий Темирканов отмечает 80-летний юбилей

Сегодня свой 80-летний юбилей отмечает знаменитый уроженец Кабардино-Балкарии — художественный руководитель и главный дирижёр Заслуженного коллектива России академического симфонического оркестра Санкт-Петербургской государственной филармонии Юрий Темирканов!

Юрий Темирканов отмечает 80-летний юбилей. Фото: http://settimane-musicali.ch
Юрий Темирканов отмечает 80-летний юбилей. Фото: http://settimane-musicali.ch

С именем Юрия Хатуевича связано начало возрождения Мариинского (Кировского) театра. В 1976–1988 годах музыкант являлся его художественным руководителем и главным дирижером. За это время в репертуар вошли такие спектакли-шедевры, как «Евгений Онегин» и «Пиковая дама» Чайковского, «Война и мир» Прокофьева, «Пётр I» Петрова, «Мертвые души» Щедрина. Труппа начала активно гастролировать (США, Япония, страны Европы), снова были введены в практику симфонические концерты оркестра театра, в том числе за рубежом.

С 1988 года Юрий Темирканов является главным дирижером и художественным руководителем академического симфонического оркестра Санкт-Петербургской филармонии. Здесь под управлением маэстро звучит музыка Брамса, Брукнера, Равеля, Респиги, Чайковского, Рахманинова, Стравинского, Прокофьева, Шостаковича, Хачатуряна и многих других композиторов.

Юрий Хатуевич является также приглашенным дирижером Большого театра. Помимо этого, маэстро также сотрудничает с известными музыкальными коллективами мира.

Сегодня в честь дня рождения Темирканова в Москве, в Малом зале филармонии состоится концерт-поздравление артистов Заслуженного коллектива России, на котором в их исполнении прозвучат сочинения композиторов четырех веков — от Леопольда Моцарта до наших современников, в том числе вторая часть произведения «Гора света» петербуржца Евгения Петрова, посвященного Юрию Хатуевичу.

Также в праздничный вечер артисты коллектива исполнят сочинения Мендельсона, Чайковского, Прокофьева, Шостаковича и других авторов. Отдельные произведения прозвучат под управлением народного артиста России Николая Алексеева.

По сообщению Сlassicalmusicnews, юбилею Юрия Темирканова в нынешнем филармоническом сезоне посвящено множество событий. Среди них серия зарубежных гастролей Заслуженного коллектива России, международный зимний фестиваль «Площадь Искусств», который откроется 14 декабря, и отдельно — входящий в программу фестиваля гала-концерт 15 декабря с участием дирижера Мариса Янсонса, пианистов Николая Луганского и Дениса Мацуева, скрипачей Юлиана Рахлина и Вадима Репина, альтиста Юрия Башмета, вокалистов Динары Алиевой, Карен Слак, Маттиаса Гёрне и Пааты Бурчуладзе».

Фото: http://avangard.rosbalt.ru