David Garrett (real name David Christian Bongartz) is a German virtuoso violinist working in the musical direction of the Classical crossover, synthesizing classical music with jazz and rock, country and folklore.

The musician was born on September 4 1980 in Aachen (Germany) in the family of American prima ballerina Dove Garrett and West German lawyer and lawyer George Peter Bongartz. He accepted his mother's maiden name as a pseudonym, since "she is more sonorous and easy to pronounce." From the age of four, David began to show an interest in music and soon learned to play. At the age of 7, he already learned to play the violin at the conservatory of the city of Lübeck, and at nine he made his debut at the Kissinger Sommer festival (the annual music festival held in Bad Kissingen, Germany - ed.).

David Garrett with Zubin Mehta. Photo courtesy of https://www.david-garrett.com
David Garrett with Zubin Mehta. Photo courtesy of https://www.david-garrett.com

Garrett got his first Stradivari violin in 11 years as a mark of respect from German President Richard von Weizsäcker after performing in front of him. In 12 for years, David begins to work seriously with British violinist of Polish origin Ida Handel, in 13 for years he recorded his first CDs and performs on German television, and by seventeen he gets a place in the Royal College of Music in London.

David Garrett
David Garrett

In 2008, David Garrett hits the Guinness Book of Records by performing Bumblebee Flight in 1 a minute 6,52 seconds.

The whole power of this truly great and interesting musician to a wide range of viewers of any age has a special energy, expression and virtuosity, the ability to present classical works from an unexpected side.

David Garrett in Moscow. Tour "Explosive Live!"

October 7 2018, David Garrett gives an hour and a half performance at Crocus City Hall. According to the official site of the site, quote: “They call him Paganini in the world of popular music and Jimi Hendrix among violinists. When he first took the violin at the age of four, at twelve he was already playing on the same stage with Yehudi Menuhin. And on October 7, the inimitable David Garrett will return to Russia as part of the Explosive Live! Tour.

“This tour is unlike anything I've done before,” says David Garrett

David Garrett. Photo courtesy of euroticket.ru
David Garrett. Photo courtesy of euroticket.ru

The audience is waiting for a storm of emotions, because it does not matter whether David plays his own works, hits like “Purple Rain”, “They Do Care About Us” or “Viva la Vida” or arranges classical pieces like “Summer” by Vivaldi or 5 Beethoven's Symphony - every time students celebrate his skill with a storm of applause!

Concert tickets for the price of 2500 rubles already available at Crocus City Hall.

David garrett video

We offer you to get acquainted with the best works of the musician, published on the channel DavidGarrettVEVO (7 video in the playlist).

Published using https://ru.wikipedia.org Photo in the top provided by classicalmusicnews.ru

Дэвид Гарретт (настоящее имя Давид Кристиан Бонгартц (David Christian Bongartz)) — немецкий скрипач-виртуоз, работающий в музыкальном направлении Classical crossover, синтезирующем классическую музыку с джазом и роком, кантри и фольклором.

Музыкант родился 4 сентября 1980 года в Ахене (ФРГ) в семье американской прима-балерины Дав Гарретт (Dove Garrett) и западногерманского адвоката и юриста Георга Питера Бонгартца. Он принял девичью фамилию матери в качестве псевдонима, поскольку «она более звучная и легко произносимая». С четырёх лет Дэвид начал проявлять интерес к музыке и вскоре научился играть. В возрасте 7 лет он уже учился играть на скрипке в консерватории города Любек, а в девять лет дебютировал на фестивале Kissinger Sommer (ежегодный музыкальный фестиваль, проходящий в Бад-Киссингене, Германия — прим.ред.).

Дэвид Гаррет с Зубином Мехтой. Фото предоставлено сайтом https://www.david-garrett.com
Дэвид Гаррет с Зубином Мехтой. Фото предоставлено сайтом https://www.david-garrett.com

Гарретт получил свою первую скрипку Страдивари в 11 лет в знак уважения от Президента Германии Рихарда фон Вайцзеккера после выступления перед ним. В 12 лет Дэвид всерьёз начинает работать с британской скрипачкой польского происхождения Идой Гендель, в 13 лет записывает свои первые CD-диски и выступает на немецком телевидении, а к семнадцати получает место слушателя в Королевском колледже музыки в Лондоне.

Дэвид Гарретт
Дэвид Гарретт

В 2008 году Дэвид Гарретт попадает в Книгу рекордов Гиннесса, исполнив «Полет шмеля» за 1 минуту 6,52 секунды.

Всему творчеству этого по-настоящему великого и интересного широкому кругу зрителей любого возраста музыканта присуща особая энергетика, экспрессия и виртуозность, способность с неожиданной стороны преподнести классические произведения.

Дэвид Гарретт в Москве. Тур «Explosive Live!»

7 октября 2018 года Дэвид Гарретт даёт полуторачасовое выступление в Крокус Сити Холле. Как сообщает официальный сайт площадки, цитата: «Его называют Паганини в мире популярной музыки и Джими Хендриксом среди скрипачей. Впервые взяв скрипку в четыре года, в двенадцать он уже играл на одной сцене с Иегуди Менухиным. И вот 7 октября неподражаемый Дэвид Гарретт вернется в Россию в рамках тура «Explosive Live!».

«Этот тур непохож ни на что, что я делал ранее», – говорит Дэвид Гарретт

Дэвид Гаррет. Фото предоставлено euroticket.ru
Дэвид Гаррет. Фото предоставлено euroticket.ru

Зрителей ждет буря эмоций, ведь не важно, что играет Дэвид — свои произведения, хиты вроде «Purple Rain», «They Don’t Care About Us» или «Viva la Vida» или делает аранжировки классических произведений вроде «Лета» Вивальди или 5-й симфонии Бетховена — всякий раз слушатели отмечают его мастерство шквалом оваций!

Билеты на концерт по цене от 2500 рублей уже доступны на сайте Крокус Сити Холл.

Дэвид Гарретт видео

Предлагаем вам ознакомиться с лучшими работами музыканта, опубликованными на канале DavidGarrettVEVO (7 видео в плейлисте).

Опубликовано с использованием материалов https://ru.wikipedia.org Фото в топе предоставлено classicalmusicnews.ru