"Forever Neverland" - MØ's new solo album released

Latest Premieres

Danish Singer MØ Releases New Album “Forever Neverland”

On October 19, 2018, the popular Danish singer MØ (real name Karen Marie Oersted) released a solo album entitled “Forever Neverland”, which became the second studio release after her debut album “No Mythologies to Follow”, which was released in 2014. The new album includes 14 songs, including the track “Sun In Our Eyes” performed together with the American DJ Diplo (real name Thomas Wesley Pentz), as well as duets with the British singer Charlie XCX (Charlotte Emma Aitchison) and Latin American Empress Of (Lolrie Rodriguez).

All compositions of the album “Forever Neverland” are so different from each other that it is impossible to say unambiguously in what style MØ is realized in each specific case. Despite the fact that the whole disc is positioned in the pop genre, an attentive listener will notice signs of both electronic music and indie pop and soul in it.

While we were collecting material for this article, MØ did not sleep and managed to please the world with another song together with an old friend Diplo called “Stay Open”. The singer Ivan Dorn also took part in the project.

As a conclusion, we suggest watching a video shot for the song “Sun In Our Eyes” from the album “Forever Neverland” in August 2018. In this video, MØ is very lyrical and ingenuous like nowhere else.

I feel sunshine on my head.
The smell of summer in my bed
When we were footprints in the sand,
They were stealing alcohol and making plans ...
With the sun in our eyes, we should just ride the cloud

Photo: https://www.bt.dk

The latest premiere for today

Similar articles

Fresh premieres

Join us online

2 860 000Subscribers
40 740Readers
9 320subscribers
12 780in the community
1 240on channel

Channel "Sound-M" on YouTube. Subscribe to Caucasus videos!

Popular articles