The disc “Generation Rx” of the American group Good Charlotte is presented 14 September 2018 of the year

Good Charlotte is an American punk rock band founded in 1996. “Generation Rx” is the seventh full-fledged studio album of the band. Unlike the main genre of the group (punk-rock), the disc “Generation Rx” is performed in the alternative genre and is more of a calm-mystical character, especially as regards the tracks “Generation Rx” and “Actual Pain” ballads such as Prayers and Cold Song.

The disc "Generation Rx" of the American group Good Charlotte presented 14 September 2018 of the year
The disc “Generation Rx” of the American group Good Charlotte is presented 14 September 2018 of the year

Initially, the album had the working title “Cold Song”, but during the work on it it was changed to “Generation Rx”. The songs of the album tell the listener about such problems as the opioid epidemic, the struggle for mental health, difficulties with self-esteem and the influence of organized religion on the lives of other nations. According to Joel Madden (soloist), the album "that the internal struggle, and ... the emotional experience we all experience brings us to the place where we want to kill the pain that we all have."

Joel Madden's excellent vocal, piercing guitar solos and adjusted rhythm of songs will bring pleasure not only to the fans of the group, but also to those who are not familiar with the work of Good Charlotte.

We offer you to make your own opinion about the album "Generation Rx"

A little more than a week before the release of “Generation Rx”, a video for the song “Prayers” appeared on the official channel of Good Charlotte, which premiered as an independent single on 31 August 2018.

Photos in the top: https://www.fuse.tv

COMMENTS

Пластинка «Generation Rx» американской группы Good Charlotte представлена 14 сентября 2018 года

Good Charlotte — американская панк-рок группа, основанная в 1996 году. «Generation Rx» — седьмой полноценный студийный альбом коллектива. В отличие от основного жанра группы (панк-рок), пластинка «Generation Rx» исполнена в жанре альтернативы и носит скорее спокойно-мистический характер, особенно это касается треков «Generation Rx» и «Actual Pain», а некоторые песни вообще напоминают рок-баллады, например «Prayers» и «Cold Song».

Пластинка "Generation Rx" американской группы Good Charlotte представлена 14 сентября 2018 года
Пластинка «Generation Rx» американской группы Good Charlotte представлена 14 сентября 2018 года

Первоначально альбом имел рабочее название «Cold Song», но в ходе работы над ним оно было изменено на «Поколение Rx». Песни альбома рассказывают слушателю о таких проблемах, как опиоидная эпидемия, борьба за психическое здоровье, трудности с самооценкой и влияние организованной религии на жизнь других народов. По словам Джоэла Мэддена (солист), альбом «о том, что внутренняя борьба, и … эмоциональный опыт, который мы все переживаем, приводят нас к тому месту, где мы хотим убить боль, которая есть у всех нас».

Отличные вокальные данные Джоэла Мэддена, пронзительные соло на гитаре и выверенный ритм песен доставят удовольствие не только поклонникам группы, но и тем, кто с творчеством Good Charlotte ещё не знаком.

Предлагаем вам составить собственное мнение об альбоме «Generation Rx»

Немногим более чем за неделю до релиза «Generation Rx» на официальном канале Good Charlotte появился клип на песню «Prayers», премьера которой в качестве самостоятельного сингла состоялась 31 августа 2018 года.

Фото в топе: https://www.fuse.tv

КОММЕНТАРИИ