Alan Olav Walker, Anglo-Norwegian music producer and DJ, together with the performers Tomine Harket and Au / Ra released 27 on July 4, a new single dedicated to the journey to the dark side.

The melodiousness of the song and the good vocal data of the artists are well balanced by the text of the track, inviting the listener to go into the night, stay there and generally connect with the darkness in all its manifestations.

Such optimism is characteristic of most of Alan Walker's works, imbued with the quest for the unknown, loss of meaning, calls to say goodbye and get lost. Nevertheless, the performer sells well in the western market of audio and video products, he is actively listened, watched and discussed.

So, for example, his clip for the song “Faded”, released in 2015, has so far gained almost two billion views and the number of comments approaching one million. It is now quite obvious to us that we understand a little in music, since we were at a loss to find the reasons why the ordinary video sequence, shot in the destroyed architectural locations of Estonia and equipped with primitive text, could so be loved by the public.

The latest premiere for today

Алан Уокер  (Alan Olav Walker), англо-норвежский музыкальный продюсер и диджей, совместно с исполнительницами Томин Харкет (Tomine Harket) и Ау/Ра (Au/Ra) выпустил 27 июля новый сингл, посвящённый путешествию на тёмную сторону.

Мелодичность песни и хорошие вокальные данные артистов хорошо уравновешиваются текстом трека, приглашающего слушателя идти в ночь, остаться там и вообще соединиться с темнотой во всех её проявлениях.

Подобная оптимистичность характерна для большинства произведений Алана Уокера, пропитанных поисками неизвестности, потерями смысла, призывами попрощаться и потеряться. Тем не менее исполнитель хорошо продаётся на западном рынке аудио и видеопродукции, его активно слушают, смотрят и обсуждают.

Так, например, его клип на песню “Faded”, выпущенный в 2015 году, набрал к настоящему времени почти два миллиарда просмотров и количество комментариев, приближающееся к миллиону. Нам теперь совершенно очевидно, что мы немного понимаем в музыке, так как мы затруднились найти причины, по которым заурядный видеоряд, снятый в разрушенных архитектурных локациях Эстонии и оснащённый примитивным текстом, мог настолько полюбиться публике.

Самые свежие премьеры на сегодня