David Divad is preparing to release the song "In Memory of Boca"

Latest Premieres

David Divad talked about working on a new song. The artist is preparing a song dedicated to the memory of the Soviet singer, singer-songwriter Boris Davidyan, who performed under the pseudonym Boka.

Boca was a famous and successful chanson performer. He has released over 20 albums, many singles, and even starred in films. The hit "Thieves' share" from the album of the same name, released in 1988, brought Boke national fame and was subsequently performed by many pop stars. "Ali Baba", "Wine in a glass", "Doo-doo", "Dzhana", "There is fog in the eyes" - the artist presented the audience with a lot of wonderful songs that do not lose their popularity over the next day.

In 2020, at the age of 71, Boris Davidyan left this world, but left behind a rich creative heritage. His departure was a heavy blow to a huge number of people, including his friend and colleague David Divad, who decided to honor Boca's memory with an author's composition.

- David, please tell us about how you met Boca? How did your friendship and collaboration begin?

- We met Boris Arkadievich at the opening of the restaurant "U Boki" in Moscow. It was roughly 1997 - 1998. Boris was an endlessly talented person and knew how to immediately win over. We quickly found a common language. And 5 years after that, the song "My Love" was born, and I decided to give it to Boke. He was already living in America then, but when he arrived in Russia, our mutual friend arranged a meeting, and Boris came to me. We spent the whole day at my house at the table, I always meet guests according to Caucasian customs. We talked tightly and very warmly, rosy, I gave him my song, he was very happy.
True, then the composition "My Beloved" came to Timur Temirov, and he released it without permission, although the first performer after me had to be Boca.
Subsequently, Boris and I often met at various events, and each of our meetings was full of joy and responsiveness. He was always interested in my affairs, creative and personal. I really enjoyed talking to him, a wise and endlessly talented man. He always had great ideas!

- How did you react to his departure?

- For me it was like they cut off my wing. Because he inspired me as an author and performer, admired me as a person. I want him to be remembered for a long time and the song "In Memory of Boka" was written for this very purpose.

- What emotions did you put into it?

- The most sincere. Her creation brought peace to my soul. He was the greatest talent and idol of millions of people. Everyone who listens to this composition will give their own assessment, but they will definitely remember that Boku, whom we knew and loved, and will receive a particle of his warmth. The songs that he gave us, "Son of the Blind", "Mom" and many others will live forever. And I put part of my soul into my project, gratitude to this great artist for his musical heritage and big heart.

- When to expect the release of the single?

- I think that soon I will be able to present it to the public. At the same time, I am working on two more songs: "Birthday" and "Sad Har". Hope they all see the light soon!

Similar articles

Fresh premieres

Join us online

The sound publishing house Sound-M on Yandex Zen
Channel "Sound-M" on YouTube. Subscribe to Caucasus videos!

Popular articles

David Divad готовит к выпуску песню «Памяти Боки»

Последние премьеры

David Divad рассказал о работе над новой композицией. Артист готовит песню, посвященную памяти советского певца, автора-исполнителя Бориса Давидяна, выступавшего под псевдонимом Бока.

Бока был известным и успешным исполнителем шансона. Он выпустил более 20 альбомов, множество синглов, даже снялся в кино. Хит «Доля воровская» с одноименного альбома, вышедшего в 1988 году, принес Боке всенародную славу и впоследствии исполнялся многими эстрадными звездами. «Али-Баба», «Вино в бокале», «Ду-ду», «Джана», «В глазах туман» – артист подарил публике массу замечательных песен, не теряющих своей популярности посей день.

В 2020 году на 71 году жизни Борис Давидян покинул этот мир, но оставил после себя богатое творческое наследие. Его уход стал тяжелым ударом для огромного количества людей, в том числе – для его друга и коллеги Davidа Divadа, который решил почтить память Боки авторской композицией.

– David, расскажите, пожалуйста, о том, как вы познакомились с Бокой? С чего началась ваша дружба и совместная работа?

– Мы познакомились с Борисом Аркадьевичем на открытии ресторана «У Боки» в Москве. Это был примерно 1997 – 1998 год. Борис был бескрайне талантливым человеком и умел сразу же расположить к себе. Мы быстро нашли общий язык. А лет через 5 после этого у меня родилась песня «Любимая моя», и я решил отдать ее Боке. Он тогда уже жил в Америке, но когда приехал в Россию, наш общий друг организовал встречу, и Борис пришел ко мне. Мы целый день просидели у меня дома за столом, я всегда по кавказским обычаям встречаю гостей. Мы плотно и очень тепло, радужно пообщались, я подарил ему свою песню, он очень обрадовался.
Правда, потом композиция «Любимая моя» попала к Тимуру Темирову, и он выпустил ее без разрешения, хотя первым исполнителем после меня должен был быть именно Бока.
Впоследствии мы с Борисом часто встречались на разных мероприятиях, и каждая наша встреча была полна радости, отзывчивости. Он всегда интересовался моими делами, творческими и личными. Мне очень нравилось беседовать с ним, с мудрым и бесконечно талантливым человеком. У него всегда были отличные идеи!

– Как вы отреагировали на его уход?

– Для меня это было, словно мне крыло отрезали. Потому что он меня вдохновлял как автор и исполнитель, восхищал как человек. Я хочу, чтобы его долго помнили и песня «Памяти Боки» написана именно с этой целью.

– Какие эмоции вы в нее вложили?

– Самые искренние. Ее создание принесло спокойствие моей душе. Он был величайшим талантом и кумиром миллионов людей. Каждый, кто послушает эту композицию, даст свою оценку, но точно вспомнит того Боку, которого мы знали и любили, получит частицу его тепла. Песни, которые он нам подарил, «Сын слепой», «Мама» и многие другие будут жить вечно. И я вложил в свой проект часть моей души, благодарность этому великому артисту за его музыкальное наследие и большое сердце.

– Когда ждать выхода сингла?

– Я думаю, что в скором времени уже смогу представить его публике. Параллельно у меня идет работа еще над двумя песнями: «День рождения» и «Сад хар». Надеюсь, что все они скоро увидят свет!

Похожие статьи

Свежие премьеры

Присоединяйтесь к нам в сети

1 540 000Подписчиков
37 457Читателей
57 423Followers
57 608подписчиков
11 976в сообществе
10 127Поклонников
Канал "Звук-М" на YouTube. Подписывайся на видеоклипы Кавказа!

Популярные статьи