The cult hardcore band Enter Shikari is going to Russia

The British group Enter Shikari announced its intention to visit Russia in the spring of 2019. The tour will cover the eight largest cities in the country, including Moscow - with it, the program will begin on March 7, as well as on St. Petersburg (March 9). Next on the list are Nizhny Novgorod, Krasnodar, Yekaterinburg, Novosibirsk, Krasnoyarsk and Irkutsk.

The cult hardcore band "Enter Shikari" is going to Russia
The iconic hardcore band Enter Shikari is going to Russia. "The Sights" (Official Video). YouTube photo

Officially, the tour is timed to coincide with the release of the band's album “The Spark”, which was released on 22 September 2017. On the whole, music critics welcomed the compilation positively, although, judging by the ratings, the listener of the year called “The Mindsweep” was more to the Russian listener.

"The Mindsweep" is the fourth studio album of Enter Shikari. The release took place on 19 January 2015, on their own label "Ambush Reality". The album consists of twelve tracks, two of which are introductory and final (“The Appeal & The Mindsweep I” and “The Appeal & The Mindsweep II”, respectively), and there is also a small interlude in the middle of the album (the track is called “Interlude ").

In our opinion, the tracks “Anaesthetist”, “The Last Garrison” and “Torn Apart” are most interesting in the collection. We hope that Enter Shikari will take them with them on their Russian tour.

Enjoy the track "Anaesthetist" and the video for it. The words “Doctor, call the anesthetist!” Were taken from there.

The latest premiere for today

Культовая хардкор-группа “Enter Shikari” собирается в Россию

Британская группы “Enter Shikari” заявила о намерении посетить Россию весной 2019 года. Тур охватит восемь крупнейших городов страны, среди которых Москва – с неё программа начнётся 7 марта, а также Санкт-Петербург (9 марта). Далее в списке последовательно идут Нижний Новгород, Краснодар, Екатеринбург, Новосибирск, Красноярск и Иркутск.

Культовая хардкор-группа "Enter Shikari" собирается в Россию
Культовая хардкор-группа “Enter Shikari” собирается в Россию. “The Sights” (Official Video). Фото YouTube

Официально тур приурочен к выходу альбома группы под названием «The Spark», релиз которого состоялся 22 сентября 2017 года. В целом музыкальные критики встретили сборник положительно, хотя российскому слушателю, судя по рейтингам, больше по душе пластинка 2015 года под названием “The Mindsweep”.

“The Mindsweep” – четвертый студийный альбом “Enter Shikari”. Релиз состоялся 19-го января 2015 года на их собственном лейбле “Ambush Reality”. Пластинка состоит из двенадцати треков, два из которых носят вступительный и заключительный характер (“The Appeal & The Mindsweep I” и “The Appeal & The Mindsweep II” соответственно), а также есть небольшая интерлюдия в середине альбома (трек так и называется “Interlude”).

На наш взгляд наиболее интересны в сборнике треки “Anaesthetist”, “The Last Garrison” и “Torn Apart”. Надеемся, что в свой тур по России “Enter Shikari” возьмут их с собой.

Насладимся треком “Anaesthetist” и видео к нему. Слова “Доктор, позовите анестезиолога!” взяты именно оттуда.

Самые свежие премьеры на сегодня