Greyson Chance Releases Video "Good As Gold" in Support of Suicide Prevention

Greyson Michael Chance is a 21-year-old American singer, songwriter and pianist from Texas. The video "Good As Gold" - "Good as gold" - is a kind of appeal to young people, whose disappointment in life has reached a dangerous limit.

“You feel sold out. I know it hurts when you don’t know where to go, and when you’re bound hand and foot by the past that has grabbed you. But you should know that you are as good as gold, ”the singer addresses his listener.

The video was filmed in locations of compact residence of the Lakota Indians - a confederation of seven indigenous tribes of the United States (Pine Ridge Reservation, South Dakota). Living conditions on the reservation, lack of confidence in the future, low incomes and the well-known social status of the Indians made the problem of suicide in this region very acute. In the annotation to the video, the well-known suicide prevention project BEAR PROJECT asks viewers to make donations for their activities.

Photo: frame from the video "Good As Gold"

COMMENTS

The latest premiere for today

В поддержку борьбы по предотвращению самоубийств Greyson Chance выпустил видео “Good As Gold”

Грейсон Майкл Ченс (Greyson Michael Chance) — 21-летний американский певец, автор песен и пианист из Техаса. Видеоклип “Good As Gold” – “Хорош как золото”, – своеобразное обращение к молодым людям, чьё разочарование в жизни дошло до опасного предела.

“Ты чувствуешь себя проданным. Я знаю, что это больно, когда ты не знаешь, куда идти, и когда ты связан по рукам и ногам прошлым, которое вцепилось в тебя. Но ты должен знать, что ты хорош как золото”, – обращается певец к своему слушателю.

Видео было снято в локациях компактного проживания индейцев племени Лакота – конфедерации из семи племён коренных жителей США (резервация Пайн-Ридж, штат Южная Дакота). Условия жизни в резервации, отсутствие уверенности в завтрашнем дне, низкие доходы и известный социальный статус индейцев сделали проблему самоубийств в этом регионе очень острой. В аннотации к ролику известный проект по предотвращению самоубийств “BEAR PROJECT” обращается к зрителям с просьбой внести пожертвования на свою деятельность.

Фото: кадр из видео “Good As Gold”

КОММЕНТАРИИ

Самые свежие премьеры на сегодня