With over seven hundred million views of Maroon 5's “Girl Like” video, this summer’s most popular video

YouTube Music has compiled a list of the most popular songs of the summer 2018 of the year. how reports the Forbes publication, in compiling the rating, the number of video clips viewed on video hosting was taken into account from 28 May to 25 August.

First place on the list was the song “Girl Like You” by Maroon 5 and rap artist Cardi B.

Maroon 5 is an American pop-rock band, originally from Los Angeles, California, founded in 1994 by schoolchildren Mickey Madden and Ryan Dusik. On the account of the team there are currently a myriad of albums, singles and video clips, which is not surprising given the length of service.

The song “Girl Like You” in question is part of the “Red Pill Blues” LP, which premiered on November 3, 2017. The video for this song was released on May 30, 2018. The meaning of the song is simple: there is a guy, there are girls, it would be good if there were more of the latter, and if there is only one, then give me more hours in a day, so that I love her longer.

In fairness, it should be noted that the girls in the video are one more beautiful, and the visual effects of changing them in the frame make the video very entertaining. We look!

The latest premiere for today

Набрав более семисот миллионов просмотров видео “Girl Like ” группы Maroon 5 стало самым популярным клипом этого лета

Сервис YouTube Music составил список самых популярных песен лета 2018 года. Как сообщает издание Forbes, при составлении рейтинга учитывалось количество просмотров клипов на видеохостинге в период с 28 мая по 25 августа.

Первое место в списке заняла песня “Girl Like You” группы Maroon 5 и рэп-исполнительницы Cardi B.

Коллектив Maroon 5 — американская поп-рок-группа, родом из Лос-Анджелеса, Калифорния, основана в 1994 году школьниками Микки Мэдденом и Райаном Дусиком. На счету команды в настоящее время насчитывается несметное количество альбомов, синглов и видеклипов, что неудивительно, если учесть стаж её работы.

Композиция “Girl Like You”, о которой идёт речь, является составной частью пластинки “Red Pill Blues”, премьера которой состоялась 3 ноября 2017 года. Клип на эту песню увидел свет 30 мая 2018 года. Смысл песни несложен: есть парень, есть девушки, хорошо бы, чтобы последних было побольше, а если она всего одна, то дай мне больше часов в сутках, чтобы я любил её дольше.

Справедливости ради следует заметить, что девушки в клипе одна другой краше, а визуальные эффекты их смены в кадре делают видео очень занимательным. Смотрим!

Самые свежие премьеры на сегодня