American musician, DJ, singer, composer, multi-instrumentalist and performer working in various genres - from electronics to pop music, rock and punk - Moby - released a video for the track "This Wild Darkness" (included in the album "Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt ", which was released on 2 March 2018 of the year).

“The world is a strange place, full of confusion and darkness,” Moby described his new video on the official website http://moby.com. “In This Wild Darkness, in essence, an existential dialogue takes place between me and the gospel choir — I speak about my confusion, and the choir responds with melancholy and hope,” the musician says.

The video for the track “This Wild Darkness” is really full of existentialism, strange landscapes and cosmic landscapes that take the viewer into thinking about things. “A wonderful life is all that is enough for you, and even enough to understand me,” the singer thoughtfully notes in his song.

Well, if you don't know English, it doesn't matter, you can just watch the video. Gospel-choir is especially expressive against the background of surrealistic landscapes and a flying saucer of the protagonist, who ultimately leaves the “strange place” away from sin.

Watch the video "This Wild Darkness"

Play Mobi's album “Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt”

The first single from the album “Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt” entitled “Like a Motherless Child” - in the album he is third on the list - was released on December 11 2017 of the year. He entered the Billboard Adult Alternative Songs rating (“Adult Alternative Songs” also known as “Triple A” - a chart published by Billboard (the Billboard-Hollywood Reporter Media Group magazine) and containing the most popular songs on alternative radio stations for adults The diagram of the 40 positions is compiled on the basis of weekly rotations of the radio spots of each song).

The second single, “Mere Anarchy” (“Simple Anarchy”), was released by 29 on January 2018 (put out on top in the album), and the track “This Wild Darkness” (“This Wild Darkness”) is the eleventh on the list, appeared 26 February 2018 of the year.

Американский музыкант, диджей, певец, композитор, мультиинструменталист и исполнитель, работающий в различных жанрах – от электроники до поп-музыки, рока и панка – Моби, – выпустил клип на трек «This Wild Darkness» (входит в альбом «Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt», релиз которого состоялся 2 марта 2018 года).

«Мир — это странное место, полное замешательства и темноты», — так описал свое новое видео Моби на официальном сайте http://moby.com. «В «This Wild Darkness», по существу, происходит экзистенциальный диалог между мной и госпел-хором — я говорю о моем замешательстве, хор же отвечает мне с тоской и надеждой», — говорит музыкант.

Видео на трек «This Wild Darkness» действительно полно экзистенциализма, странных пейзажей и космических ландшафтов, уносящих зрителя в размышления о сущем. “Прекрасная жизнь — это всё, что достаточно для тебя, И даже достаточно, чтобы понять меня”, – глубокомысленно замечает певец в своей песне.

Ну, а если не знаешь английского, не беда, можно просто посмотреть видео. Госпел-хор особенно выразителен на фоне сюрреалистических пейзажей и летающей тарелки главного героя, покидающего в итоге “странное место” от греха подальше.

Смотреть видео «This Wild Darkness»

Слушать альбом Моби «Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt»

Первый сингл альбома “Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt” под названием “Like a Motherless Child” («Как бездетный ребенок») – в альбоме он идёт третьим по списку, – был выпущен 11 декабря 2017 года. Он вошел в рейтинг “Billboard Adult Alternative Songs” (“Взрослые альтернативные песни” также известные как “Triple A” – представляющие собой диаграмму, публикуемую Billboard (профильный журнал Billboard-Hollywood Reporter Media Group) и содержащую самые популярные песни на альтернативных радиостанциях для взрослых. Диаграмма из 40 позиций составляется ​​на основе недельных ротаций радиороликов каждой песни).

Второй сингл “Mere Anarchy” («Простая анархия») был выпущен исполнителем 29 января 2018 года (в альбоме выставлен на первое место), а трек “This Wild Darkness” («Эта дикая тьма») – одиннадцатый по счёту в списке, – появился 26 февраля 2018 года.