Magas - the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia, the most beautiful city in southern Russia

Magas - the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia, the most beautiful city in southern Russia
Magas is the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia, the most beautiful city in southern Russia. Photo courtesy of strana.ru

Magas is one of the few cities in the world that were specifically founded as capitals. In addition to Magas, these include such cities as Brasilia - the capital of Brazil from 1960 of the year (before that - Rio de Janeiro), Berlin - the capital of Germany from 1990 of the year (before that - Bonn), Astana - the capital of Kazakhstan from 1998 of the year (to this - Alma-Ata) and others. Today Magas is a rapidly developing young city, the administrative center of the Republic of Ingushetia - one of the most beautiful regions of the Russian Federation.

History of Magas

It was decided to give the name “Magas” of the new capital of Ingushetia on the initiative of the famous Ingushetia’s historian Nurdin Kodzoev, based on scientific, historical, archaeological and linguistic data, according to which it was the name of the capital of ancient Alanya - the medieval multi-ethnic state in the North Caucasus Two thousand years ago, the Alans settled - the ancestors of the modern Ingush, Balkarians, Karachais and Ossetians. In addition, the word "Magas" is of Ingush origin and is translated as "City of the Sun."

Magas is the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia, the most beautiful city in southern Russia. Photo courtesy of strana.ru
Magas is the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia, the most beautiful city in southern Russia. Photo courtesy of strana.ru

The first stone of the construction of the modern city of Magas was laid by the first President of Ingushetia, Ruslan Aushev, 23 February, 1994. And 15 on April 1994, the President of the Russian Federation, Boris N. Yeltsin, signed the Decree “On the construction of the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia”. This day is celebrated annually as the “Day of the City of Magas”.

Magas is the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia, the most beautiful city in southern Russia. Photo courtesy of strana.ru
Magas is the capital of the Republic of Ingushetia, the most beautiful city in southern Russia. Photo courtesy of strana.ru

15 April 2018, the capital of Ingushetia, Magas marks 1075 years

15 April 2018, the capital of Ingushetia, the city of Magas marks 1075 since its foundation and 24 since its revival.

According to the press service of the mayor’s office of the capital of Ingushetia, on this day a large number of interesting cultural and mass celebrations will take place on Alanya Square.

Residents and guests of the city will be delighted by a grandiose concert at which, apart from the artists of Ingushetia, invited pop stars of the Caucasus will also sing.

The place of the guest of honor at the upcoming event will be taken by the Russian actor, singer and composer, famous for his role in the popular TV series Univer, Vitaly Gogunsky, who will come to the celebration with his family.

Children on this festive day will also be very fun. There is a whole entertainment program for them: board games with animators, rides, a show of living statues, shows of famous transformers and life-size puppets and a number of other various entertainment programs. It is also reported that the holiday will continue with the exciting, high-speed motor rally “BMW club Ingushetia”, and will end with a fireworks festival in the central square of Alanya.

Published by site material gazetaingush.ru

Мага́с  — столица Республики Ингушетия, красивейший город на юге России

Мага́с  — столица Республики Ингушетия, красивейший город на юге России
Мага́с  — столица Республики Ингушетия, красивейший город на юге России. Фото предоставлено сайтом strana.ru

Магас является одним из немногих городов мира, которые были специально основаны в качестве столиц. Кроме Магаса к ним относятся такие города, как Бразилиа — столица Бразилии с 1960 года (до этого — Рио-де-Жанейро), Берлин — столица Германии с 1990 года (до этого — Бонн), Астана — столица Казахстана с 1998 года (до этого — Алма-Ата) и другие. Сегодня Магас является быстро развивающимся молодым городом, являющимся административным центром Республики Ингушетия — одного из самых красивых субъектов Российской Федерации.

История города Магас

Название «Магас» новой столице Ингушетии решено было дать по инициативе известного историка Ингушетии — Нурдина Кодзоева, — исходя из научных исторических, археологических и лингвистических данных, в соответствии с которыми именно так называлась столица древней Алании — средневекового полиэтничного государства на Северном Кавказе, которое около двух тысяч лет назад заселили аланы – предки современных ингушей, балкарцев, карачаевцев и осетин. Кроме того, слово «Магас» имеет ингушское происхождение и переводится как «Город солнца».

Мага́с  — столица Республики Ингушетия, красивейший город на юге России. Фото предоставлено сайтом strana.ru
Мага́с  — столица Республики Ингушетия, красивейший город на юге России. Фото предоставлено сайтом strana.ru

Первый камень строительства современного города Магас был заложен первым Президентом Ингушетии Русланом Аушевым 23 февраля 1994 года. А 15 апреля 1994 года Президент Российской Федерации Б.Н.Ельцин подписал Указ «О строительстве столицы Республики Ингушетия». Этот день и отмечается ежегодно как «День города Магас».

Мага́с  — столица Республики Ингушетия, красивейший город на юге России. Фото предоставлено сайтом strana.ru
Мага́с  — столица Республики Ингушетия, красивейший город на юге России. Фото предоставлено сайтом strana.ru

15 апреля 2018 года столице Ингушетии городу Магас исполняется 1075 лет

15 апреля 2018 года столице Ингушетии городу Магас исполняется 1075 лет со дня его основания и 24 года со дня его возрождения.

Как сообщает пресс-служба мэрии столицы Ингушетии, в этот день на площади Алания пройдет большое количество интересных культурно-массовых праздничных мероприятий.

Жителей и гостей города столица Республики порадует грандиозным концертом, на котором кроме артистов Ингушетии споют также приглашенные звезды эстрады Кавказа.

Место почетного гостя на предстоящем событии займет российский актёр, певец и композитор, знаменитый своей ролью в популярном телесериале «Универ», Виталий Гогунский, который приедет на торжество вместе со своей семьей.

Детям в этот праздничный день также будет очень весело. Для них предусмотрена целая развлекательная программа: настольные игры с аниматорами, аттракционы, шоу живых статуй, шоу знаменитых трансформеров и ростовых кукол и ряд других разнообразных увеселительных программ. Сообщается также, что праздник продолжится захватывающим, скоростным автопробегом «BMW club Ingushetia», а закончится – фестивалем фейерверка на центральной площади Алания.

Опубликовано по материал сайта gazetaingush.ru