Famous harmonist Arthur Gongapsh visited the office of the company "Sound-M" to discuss the release of his new album.

The album “Melodies of the Soul” will include more than 20 tracks: both folk, arranged by Arthur, and copyright.

The musician said that in the last year the work was less active, as I had to travel a lot with tours. But the travel was perfectly reflected in the inspiration of the artist, who visited him every time after returning home:

Arthur Gongapsh: “I want to convey to the audience my thinking about music”

“I speak now all over the world. In New York, he performed at a joint concert with Olga Sokurova, went on tour to Slovenia, Slovakia, Poland, Spain, Italy, Portugal. Recently arrived from Istanbul, there they performed with the Shagdi children's folk dance ensemble. In connection with these moves, Muse lost me a little, ”Arthur jokes,“ but in the end I still managed to get together and finish the job. I want to convey to the audience my thinking about music. I improvise, I try to make arrangements for folk melodies in such a way as to modernize them, but not to damage the basic concept. Present in a new light, in your vision. Such work takes from a month to six months. But with author’s tracks everything is much simpler - they are born spontaneously, I immediately play them, improve. Here the scope for imagination is much wider. "

We can enjoy the final work after the release of Arthur's album, which is scheduled for the end of May.

In addition to working on a new album, Arthur is slowly preparing to release another one. As the musician said, the album will be completely copyrighted and will include tracks designed to show the new sound of the national harmonica:

“I want to bring her closer to European styles. Transform with its help popular music genres. Although, of course, the track list will also contain melodies close to folk ones. In general, experimenting and improvising. We’ll see what comes of it, ”says the artist.

Stay tuned for updates and news and you will not miss the release of musical novelties from Sound-M, and we will inform you in detail about their readiness.

Известный гармонист Артур Гонгапш посетил офис компании «Звук-М», чтобы обсудить вопросы выхода своего нового альбома.

В альбом «Мелодии души» войдут более 20-ти треков: как народных, в аранжировке Артура, так и авторских.

Музыкант рассказал, что в последний год работа шла менее активно, так как много пришлось разъезжать с гастролями. Зато путешествия отлично отразились на вдохновении артиста, которое посещало его всякий раз по возвращении домой:

Артур Гонгапш: «Я хочу донести до слушателей свое мышление о музыке»

«Выступаю сейчас по всему миру. В Нью-Йорке выступал на совместном концерте с Ольгой Сокуровой, ездил с гастролями в Словению, Словакию, Польшу, Испанию, Италию, Португалию. Недавно приехали из Стамбула, там выступали с детским народным ансамблем танца «Шагди». В связи с этими переездами, Муза немного потеряла меня, — шутит Артур, — но в итоге мне все равно удалось собраться и закончить работу. Я хочу донести до слушателей свое мышление о музыке. Импровизирую, стараюсь делать аранжировки на народные мелодии так, чтобы осовременить их, но не повредить основную концепцию. Представить в новом свете, в своем видении. На такую работу уходит от месяца до полугода. А вот с авторскими треками все намного проще – они рождаются спонтанно, я сразу наигрываю их, совершенствую. Тут простор для фантазии намного шире».

Насладиться итоговой работой мы сможем после выхода альбома Артура, который планируется на конец мая.

Помимо работы над новым альбомом, Артур потихоньку готовит к выходу еще один. Как рассказал музыкант, альбом станет полностью авторским и включит в себя треки, призванные показать новое звучание национальной гармошки:

«Я хочу приблизить ее к европейским стилям. Преобразить с ее помощью популярные жанры музыки. Хотя, конечно, в трек-листе будут присутствовать и мелодии, приближенные к народным. В общем, экспериментирую и импровизирую. Посмотрим, что из этого получится», – говорит артист.

Следите за обновлениями и новостями и вы не пропустите выхода музыкальных новинок от «Звук-М», а мы будем подробно информировать вас об их готовности.