As part of the celebration of the 200 anniversary of the founding of the capital of Chechnya, Grozny opened the IX Festival of Culture and Sport of the Peoples of the Caucasus.

More 700 artists and athletes from the North Caucasus take part in the event.

“Within the framework of the festival, demonstration performances will be held in national sports of representatives of the republics of the North Caucasus Federal District. In addition, a cultural program is planned with the participation of creative teams, exhibitions of handicrafts and artists from seven regions of the North Caucasus Federal District. Each team has more than 100 participants, ”said Adlan Paskaev, Deputy Minister for Physical Culture and Sports of Chechnya (according to TASS).

The festival opened with a traditional song performed by three elders about the spirit of the people, their freedom. On the central square named after Abubakar Kadyrov organized stylized national farmsteads of the subjects of the North Caucasus, which can be visited by anyone. Famous artists will perform for the guests of the festival, and the opening ceremony of the festival will be completed by lighting the fire in the bowl of games. Athletes will continue to compete in the 12 disciplines.

The main goal of the Festival of Culture and Sport is the revival and popularization of cultural values ​​and national sports, strengthening friendship and good neighborly relations between the peoples of the North Caucasus.
The event will take place from 4 to October 5 at the Sultan Bilimkhanov Stadium.

Many outstanding personalities who have achieved tremendous success in various fields live in the Chechen Republic. Today we invite you to recall the work of the Honored Artist of the Chechen Republic Makka Mezhieva and listen to the cycle of songs of the singer, released this year.

The latest premiere for today

В рамках празднования 200-летия со дня основания столицы Чечни в Грозном открылся IX Фестиваль культуры и спорта народов Кавказа.

В мероприятии принимают участие более 700 артистов и спортсменов из Северного Кавказа.

«В рамках фестиваля состоятся показательные выступления по национальным видам спорта представителей республик Северо-Кавказского федерального округа. Кроме того, запланированы культурная программа с участием творческих коллективов, выставки изделий народных промыслов и произведений художников из семи регионов СКФО. В каждой команде более 100 участников», — рассказал заместитель министра по физической культуре и спорту Чечни Адлан Паскаев (по сообщению ТАСС).

Открылся фестиваль традиционной песней в исполнении трех старейшин о духе народа, его свободе. На центральной площади имени Абубакара Кадырова организованы стилизованные национальные подворья субъектов Северного Кавказа, которые может посетить любой желающий. Для гостей фестиваля выступят известные артисты, а завершится церемония открытия фестиваля зажжением огня в чаше игр. Спортсмены в дальнейшем будут соревноваться в 12 дисциплинах.

Главная цель Фестиваля культуры и спорта – возрождение и популяризация культурных ценностей и национальных видов спорта, укрепления дружбы и добрососедских отношений между народами Северного Кавказа.
Мероприятие пройдет с 4 по 5 октября на стадионе имени Султана Билимханова.

Множество выдающих личностей, добившихся огромных успехов в различных сферах, проживают в Чеченской Республике. Сегодня предлагаем вам вспомнить творчество заслуженной артистки Чеченской Республики Макки Межиевой и послушать цикл песен певицы, вышедших в этом году.

Самые свежие премьеры на сегодня