The 2nd International Mariinsky-Vladikavkaz Caucasian Festival opened in Vladikavkaz yesterday

Guests of the festival will have an amazing program: in the coming week they will be able to hear Pliev’s opera “Costa”, a work collected from several themes and images of Japanese fairy-tale folklore, Russian choral classics, folk songs, the ballet “The Portrait of Dorian Gray” and other works.

The festival has opened with the performance of the famous opera scenes conducted by the head of the Mariinsky Theater Symphony Orchestra Valery Gergiev, as well as performances by leading operatic soloists of the Academy of Young Opera Singers of the Mariinsky Theater and the National State Opera and Ballet Theater of the RNO-Alania.

At the National State Opera and Ballet Theater, the festival program was opened by the Donizetti opera Lucia di Lammermoor, also directed by Valery Gergiev.

The Leonid Jacobson Ballet Theater also arrived to participate in the festival.

Anyone who wants to attend the festival will be able to do this - those who are not present in the hall can enjoy the program live from the huge screens installed on the outside of the Philharmonic Hall.

For the residents and guests of Vladikavkaz, this festival is both a grand event in the world of classical music, and the opportunity to enjoy the creative work of Valery Gergiev, a favorite artist in this city.

Recall that Valery Gergiev is a people's artist of Russia, artistic director and general director of the Mariinsky Theater, who is of Ossetian origin, and his people are especially proud of the achievements of the great maestro.

Last year, Valery Abisalovich even took part in the filming of the video for Alboins and Fati Tsarikayevs “Alans”.

We invite you to recall this video and once again get acquainted with outstanding personalities who glorify their people with talents in various fields.

COMMENTS

The latest premiere for today

Вчера во Владикавказе открылся II Международный кавказский фестиваль «Мариинский – Владикавказ»

Гостей фестиваля ожидает потрясающая программа: в ближайшую неделю они смогут услышать оперу Плиева «Коста», произведение, собранное из нескольких тем и образов японского сказочного фольклора, русскую хоровую классику, народные песни, балет «Портрет Дориана Грея» и другие произведения.

Открылся фестиваль исполнением знаменитых оперных сцен под управлением руководителя симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра Валерия Гергиева, а также выступлениями ведущих оперных солистов академии молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра и Национального государственного театра оперы и балета РСО-Алания.

В Национальном государственном театре оперы и балета фестивальная программа была открыта оперой Доницетти «Лючия ди Ламмермур» также под управлением Валерия Гергиева.

Для участия в фестивале прибыл и Театр балета имени Леонида Якобсона.

Любой из желающих попасть на фестиваль сможет это сделать – те, кто не присутствует в зале, могут насладиться программой в прямом эфире с огромных экранов, установленных на внешней стороны здания филармонии.

Для жителей и гостей Владикавказа этот фестиваль – и грандиозное событие в мире классической музыки, и возможность насладиться творчеством особенно любимого в этом городе артиста — Валерия Гергиева.

Напомним, что Валерий Гергиев – народный артист России, художественный руководитель и генеральный директор Мариинского театра – по происхождению осетин, и его народ особенно гордится достижениями великого маэстро.

В прошлом году Валерий Абисалович даже принял участие в съемках клипа Альбоины и Фати Царикаевых «Аланы».

Предлагаем вам вспомнить это видео и еще раз познакомиться с выдающимися личностями, которые прославляют свой народ талантами в различных сферах.

КОММЕНТАРИИ

Самые свежие премьеры на сегодня