In September this year, the premiere of the documentary film Marat Duraev and Anton Stepanenko "Sentenced to oblivion", voiced by Vladimir Mashkov. This is a picture of the forced eviction of the peoples of the North Caucasus in the 1940-s, when in 1943 the Karachais were deported to the Kazakh and Kyrgyz SSR by the Decree of the Presidium of the USSR Supreme Soviet, and in the 1944 the Chechen, Ingush and Balkarian peoples had to leave their homeland. These events entailed a lot of deaths and caused a lot of grief to people who were forced to leave their homes and leave their native land overnight, who suffered heavy losses and experienced heavy losses and trials ...

Hanafiy Hasanov
Hanafiy Hasanov

“When we thought about the name of the film,” says Hanafiy Khasanov, who is responsible for shooting in the North Caucasus, “we sorted through many options. But, based on the fact that this type of repression sentenced everyone who fell under it to life oblivion, unanimously settled on the name “Sentenced to oblivion”, which better than others reflects the picture of events and consequences that burdened the shoulders injured during deportation. This grief will live forever in their hearts. "

The musical composition in the picture will sound the Kabardino-Balkarian symphony Akhmat Malkanduyeva "Mingi-Tau" in 4's.

And at the end of the film, when the credits appear on the screen, the audience will hear the composition of the “Journal” in the Karachai language performed by Albina Tokova, which, without hesitation, agreed to the use of the composition and called the film a huge contribution to the historical archive of the Karachai people.

Albina Tokova
Albina Tokova

“I have already seen excerpts from the movie and that was enough for me. The fact that the film is voiced by Vladimir Mashkov, one of my favorite actors, already speaks of future success and recognition of this motion picture. Its creation is a good and right thing for our youth to see and feel all the pain and injustice that our old people have experienced. I would like to wish the creators of this film great success and numerous views!
As for the song itself, I first performed it 9 years ago. And I sang it since childhood. The author of the composition “Turanala” (“Cranes”) Albert Uzdenov conveyed all the pain and suffering of our people in it, and correctly drew a parallel between the cranes, who were supposed to fly to warmer climes, and the Karachai people, who dreamed and left from distant Kazakhstan to themselves to the homeland. The part of the violin that we recorded on the track completely conveys the mental torment of people who have suffered in their homeland. With which they were undeservingly taken out one cold night in cars like livestock. Several verses describe the harsh 1943 year - intelligibly, but softly. And, despite the fact that before me this song was performed by many Karachais, mainly including the author, men, I thought that I could sing it and thereby replenish our Karachay-Balkarian music archive with a song that will be listened to by many generations. And we got to the point - now it sounds in different corners of the globe, where there are people who understand my language. This is one of my few songs that even Russian-speaking artists re-sing. And, summing up, I want to say that it was for such projects as the documentary “Sentenced to oblivion” that this composition was created. And I am immensely grateful that the film crew and the creators of the picture chose it as their leitmotif for the film about the deportation and genocide of my long-suffering Karachai people! ”- the singer comments.

The presentation of the picture “Sentenced to oblivion” will take place in Cherkessk on 9 on September, then it will be shown in Nalchik and abroad, and then it will be freely available on the Internet. In addition, the creators plan to release gift disks with the film, which will be released in a limited edition of 5000 and will be handed out for free.

Photo gallery for the filming of the documentary “Sentenced to oblivion” by Marat Duraev and Anton Stepanenko

Photo: personal archive of Hanafiy Khasanov

В сентябре этого года состоится премьера документального фильма Марата Дураева и Антона Степаненко «Приговоренные к забвению», озвучивает который Владимир Машков. Это картина о принудительном выселении народов Северного Кавказа в 1940-е годы, когда в 1943 году Указом президиума Верховного совета СССР в Казахскую и Киргизскую ССР были депортированы карачаевцы, а в 1944 году покинуть родину пришлось чеченскому, ингушскому и балкарскому народам. События эти повлекли за собой массу смертей и причинили много горя людям, которые вынуждены были в одночасье оставить свои дома и покинуть родную землю, понесшим большие потери и испытавшим тяжелые утраты и испытания…

Ханафий Хасанов
Ханафий Хасанов

«Когда мы думали над названием фильма, — рассказывает ответственный за съемки по Северному Кавказу Ханафий Хасанов, — мы перебирали множество вариантов. Но, исходя из того, что данный вид репрессий приговаривает всех, кто под нее попал, к пожизненному забвению, единогласно остановились на названии «Приговоренные к забвению», которое лучше остальных отражает картину происходивших в те годы событий и последствий, которые легли бременем на плечи пострадавших во время депортации. Это горе будет вечно жить в их сердцах».

В качестве музыкального оформления в картине прозвучит кабардино-балкарская симфония Ахмата Малкандуева «Минги-Тау» в 4-х частях.

А в конце фильма, когда на экране появятся титры, зрители услышат композицию «Турнала» на карачаевском языке в исполнении Альбины Токовой, которая, не раздумывая, дала согласие на использование композиции и назвала фильм огромным вкладом в исторический архив карачаевского народа.

Альбина Токова
Альбина Токова

«Я уже видела отрывки кино и мне этого было достаточно. Одно то, что фильм озвучивает Владимир Машков — один из моих любимых актеров, уже говорит о будущем успехе и признании этой кинокартины. Ее создание — благое и правильное дело, чтобы наша молодежь увидела и прочувствовала всю боль и несправедливость, что пережили наши старики. Хочется пожелать создателям этого фильма большого успеха и многочисленных просмотров!
Что касается самой песни, мною она впервые была исполнена 9 лет назад. А пела ее я еще с малолетства. Автор композиции «Туранала» («Журавли») Альберт Узденов передал в ней всю боль и страдания нашего народа, и грамотно провел параллель между журавлями, которые должны были улететь в теплые края, и карачаевским народом, который мечтал и уехал с далекого Казахстана к себе на Родину. Партия скрипки, которую мы прописали в треке, полностью передает душевные терзания людей, исстрадавшихся по своей Родине. С которой их незаслуженно одной холодной ночью вывезли в вагонах как товарный скот. В нескольких куплетах описывается суровый 1943 год — доходчиво, но мягко. И, несмотря на то, что до меня эту песню исполнило много карачаевцев, в основном, включая автора, мужчин, я подумала, что я смогу ее перепеть и тем самым пополнить наш карачаево-балкарский музыкальный архив песней, которая будет слушаться еще многими поколениями. И мы попали в точку – сейчас она звучит в разных уголках земного шара, где есть люди, которые понимают мой язык. Это одна из немногих моих песен, которую перепевают даже русскоязычные артисты. И, подытожив, хочу сказать, что именно для вот таких проектов, как документальный фильм «Приговоренные к забвению», и создана эта композиция. И я безмерно благодарна, что съемочная группа и создатели картины выбрали именно ее лейтмотивом к фильму о депортации и геноциде моего многострадального карачаевского народа!» — комментирует певица.

Презентация картины «Приговоренные к забвению» состоится в Черкесске 9 сентября, затем она будет показана в Нальчике и за рубежом, а потом появится в свободном доступе в сети Интернет. Помимо этого, создатели планируют выпуск подарочных дисков с фильмом, которые выйдут ограниченным тиражом в 5000 и будут розданы бесплатно.

Фотогалерея съёмок документального фильма Марата Дураева и Антона Степаненко «Приговоренные к забвению»

Фото: личный архив Ханафия Хасанова