The development of musical culture of the peoples of Karachay-Cherkessia

The musical culture of the peoples of Karachay-Cherkessia until the beginning of the 20th century developed on the basis of oral traditions of indigenous peoples and displaced persons and was represented mainly by the work of amateur performers.

Significantly slowed down its development and popularization were political instability, the territorial and administrative unsettledness and the economic backwardness of local peoples, which for the most part was a consequence of the anti-people policy of the Russian tsarist government.

The study and recording of the works of the Karachay-Balkarian oral musical creativity began S. I. Taneyev. For the first time in 1885, in Khasauta and the Urusbiyev aul, they recorded twenty songs and tunes from Prince Ismail Urusbiev.

The founder of Karachai musical folklore is considered I.M. Urusov, thanks to whom, from the beginning of the twentieth century, the world knows about the folk music of the republic. The fame of performers of music on local folk instruments since ancient times was throughout the Caucasus. Today, Appa Janibekov, Islam Krymshamkhalov, Aubekir Kulov, Apalistan Alakaeva, Boris Khalilov, Ismail Kanamatov, Ruslan Botashev and Larisa Aliyev are known far beyond the borders of their native land.

After the establishment of Soviet power in Karachay-Cherkessia, the period of formation and planned development of amateur performances began. It was during these years that the systematic growth of the network of small clubs and houses of culture began, during which music clubs were organized. Since the thirties of the last century, the initiative of Karachay-Cherkessia has become a powerful means of ideological and aesthetic education of the people. In addition, at this time interest in the traditional musical art represented by artistic groups of the republic grew noticeably. A remarkable period in the development of culture of the region allowed to identify a significant number of talented musicians from all the peoples of Karachay-Cherkessia and to predict the further development of professional music. The Great Patriotic War temporarily set aside these hopes.

Deportation of people in the war and post-war years did not add an incentive to the development of the musical culture of Karachay-Cherkessia, but its traditions and trends did not disappear. A new wave of its development arose after the return of Karachai to their homes.

The art of all the peoples of the region was represented in the postwar period through the creation and active concert activities of vocal, choreographic and instrumental groups. Among the highlights of the development in the musical life of Karachay-Cherkessia of the last decades, it is necessary to mention the first national opera “The Last Exile” (Krymsky S.M., 1975), the ballet “Aytugan - the daughter of Karchi” (Kochkarov M.Kh., 1993), the foundation of the Union Karachay-Cherkessia composers (1992), the festival of artistic creativity in the South of Russia and the All-Russian festival of art song (Dombai, from 1987).

The musical heritage of famous composers Appa Janibekov, Kaspot Kochkarov, Gemma Gebenov, Shaharbi Ebzeev, Mustafa Mamchuev, Alikhan Habichev, Ibragim Dzhabayev, Azret-Ali Bayramukov, Ruslan Botashev and many others is great today.

During the post-portal period, a whole galaxy of dancers known in the Caucasus and beyond, such as: Dzhandu Chomaev, Zaur Akbayev, Murat Uzdenov, Ruslan Marshankulov, Ismail Bayramkulov, Aliy Totorkulov, Roman Batchaev, Nauruz Ortabayev, Magomet Baboev appeared. the choreography was introduced by a Ukrainian by birth Nikolai Shulga. Particularly popular in our time among the Karachai youth are the performing artists Albert Uzdenov, Zuriyat Botasheva, Albert Tokov, Safar Uzdenov, Kasbot Tambiyev, Khasan Khubiyev and others. Zuryat Botasheva, Albert Uzdenov, Khalit Khatuyev and many others.

The latest premiere for today

Развитие музыкальной культуры народов Карачаево-Черкесии

Музыкальная культура народов Карачаево-Черкесии до начала XX века развивалась на основе устных традиций коренных народов и переселенцев и была представлена в основном творчеством самодеятельных исполнителей.

Заметно замедляли её развитие и популяризацию политическая нестабильность, территориально-административная необустроенность и экономическая отсталость местных народов, что по большей части было следствием антинародной политики российского царского правительства.

Изучение и запись произведений карачаево-балкарского устного музыкального творчества начал С. И. Танеев. Впервые в 1885 году в Хасауте и Урусбиевском ауле им было записано двадцть песен и наигрышей от князя Исмаила Урусбиева.

Основоположником карачаевской музыкальной фольклористики считается И. М. Урусов, благодаря которому с начала двадцатого века мир знает о народной музыке республики. Слава исполнителей музыки на местных народных инструментах издревле шла по всему Кавказу. Сегодня Аппу Джанибекова, Ислама Крымшамхалова, Аубекира Кулова, Апалистан Алакаеву, Бориса Халилова, Исмаила Канаматова, Руслана Боташева и Ларису Алиеву знают далеко за пределами родного края.

После установления Советской власти в Карачаево-Черкесии начался период становления и плановое развития художественной самодеятельности. Именно в эти годы начался планомерный рост сети небольших клубов и Домов культуры, при которых организовывались музыкальные кружки. Начиная с тридцатых годов прошлого века самодеятельность Карачаево-Черкесии стала мощным средством идеологического и эстетического воспитания народа. Кроме того, в это время заметно рос интерес к традиционному музыкальному искусству, представляемому художественными коллективами республики. Замечательный период в развитии культуры края позволил выявить значительное количество талантливых музыкантов у всех народов Карачаево-Черкесии и прогнозировать в дальнейшем развитие уже профессионального музыкального искусства. Великая отечественная война на время отодвинула эти надежды.

Депортация народа в военные и послевоенные годы не добавила стимула к развитию музыкальной культуры Карачаево-Черкесии, но её традиции и тенденции развития не исчезли. Новая волна её развития возникла после возвращения карачаевцев в родные места.

Искусство всех народов края было представлено в послевоенное время через создание и активную концертную деятельность вокальных, хореографических и инструментальных коллективов. Среди ярких событий развития в музыкальной жизни Карачаево-Черкесии последних десятилетий необходимо отметить первую национальную оперу «Последний изгнанник» (Крымский С.М.,1975), балет «Айтуган — дочь Карчи» (Кочкаров М.Х., 1993), основание Союза композиторов Карачаево-Черкесии (1992), фестиваль художественного творчества Юга России и всероссийский фестиваль авторской песни (Домбай, с 1987).

Велико сегодня музыкальное наследие известных в республике композиторов Аппы Джанибекова, Каспота Кочкарова, Геммы Гебенова, Шахарби Эбзеева, Мустафы Мамчуева, Алихана Хабичева, Ибрагима Джабаева, Азрет-Али Байрамукова, Руслана Боташева и многих других.

В последепортационный период появилась целая плеяда известных на Кавказе и за его пределами танцоров, таких как: Джанду Чомаев, Заур Акбаев, Мурат Узденов, Руслан Маршанкулов, Исмаил Байрамкулов, Алий Тоторкулов, Роман Батчаев, Науруз Ортабаев, Магомет Бабоев .Особую роль в развитии карачаевской хореографии внес украинец по происхождению Николай Феофанович Шульга. Особо популярны в наше время среди карачаевской молодежи авторы-исполнители Альберт Узденов, Зурият Боташева, Альберт Токов, Сафар Узденов, Касбот Тамбиев, Хасан Хубиев и др. Всегда аншлаги на концертах современных исполнителей Карачаево- Черкесии: Барисби Узденова, Хорлама Алиева, Лидии Батчаевой, Зурият Боташевой, Альберта Узденова, Халита Хатуева и многих других.

Самые свежие премьеры на сегодня