Majd Aldin Sabouni: "I would like the ancient musical culture of our people to continue to live"

Latest Premieres

The debut release of the single "Babygu Zhankhuet" on the Kavkaz Music venues was presented by Majd Aldin Sabouni

The first project presented by the performer to the audience was the old Circassian song "Babygu Zhankhuet", the writing of which dates back to the nineteenth century, approximately 1810

Majd Aldin spoke about his creative plans and personal view in an interview with the editor of Kavkaz Music. Source: www.kavkazmusic.tv

Majd Aldin Sabouni: "I would like the ancient musical culture of our people to continue to live"
Majd Aldin Sabouni: "I would like the ancient musical culture of our people to continue to live"

Editor of "Kavkaz Music": Hello! We are glad to you and the fact that your work with the Kavkaz Music label will begin with such an old song! Why did you decide to release it in the first place? What does it say?

Artist: Hello! Thank you It was important for me to start with an old song, with something familiar. I have always been fascinated by vintage material. As a rule, this is the format that is not touched by global influence and contains many meanings and traditional shades. In my opinion, this thing reflects the national flavor, the very authentic beauty and fullness.

The song “Babygu Zhankhuet” has been preserved and has come down to us thanks to the archival records of the Soviet times of KBIGI. The Circassian elder Nauryz Kenshchaue sang it on September 19.09.1972, XNUMX (ed. Archival records of KBIGI).

The plot tells about a lone horseman, a warrior defending his settlement. This is a valuable image in the Circassian culture, reflecting courage, devotion to the motherland and traditions.

R.: How did you work on the project?

BUT.: I am glad that professionals worked with me on this project, each in their own way. Since the words were sung in the old Circassian language, I needed help in understanding and pronunciation correctly. The text was reconstructed by a well-known expert on Circassian culture Dumanishev Auladin. He revealed the full depth, fullness of the meaning of the verses, while maintaining the correct pronunciation and traditional Circassian sound.

The work to restore the melody and preserve its authentic sound was carried out by the wonderful musician Zuber Euaz. And the musical mixing of the composition was also done masterfully, in the Moscow studio, by Oleg Chechik, thanks to his sound engineering, this piece acquired the necessary dynamics and density. During the vocal preparation for the recording, I was helped by the teacher Shao Marietta, who is also my mother

R.: We are sure that the audience will appreciate this work. Tell us how your creative path began?

BUT.: All childhood was devoted to classical music while studying at the F. Chopin College of Music with such masters as Maya Romanovskaya and Lyudmila Krasilnikova.

Then there was a long break after entering the University at the Faculty of Economics, but the music still outweighed and I passed the audition and was accepted as a soloist at the Academy of the Mariinsky Theater under the direction of Larisa Gergieva in the class of Grayr Khanedanyan.

R.: How did your classical education affect your work with ethnic projects?

BUT.: Of course, classical education has become the foundation, the core of my work. When performing songs, I technically adhere to the classical school, but placing authentic tones and accents.

R.: Based on your name, we can conclude that you are a repatriate. This is true?

BUT.: Not certainly in that way. My mother is a Circassian from Cherkessk, and my father is an Arab from Syria, Aleppo. I was born in Moscow, but have traveled a lot, lived in Europe, the Middle East, and Asia.

R.: In what direction do you plan to develop your creativity, what goals do you set?

BUT.: Currently, the goal of my work is to preserve and popularize the "Circassian Classical Song" with new approaches. And in this name I include not only the restoration and popularization of old songs and compositions, for me it is also the formation of the very manner, recognizable and classical style with archaic notes. I would like the ancient musical culture of our people to continue to live, develop and absorb modern possibilities of expression, but preserving the depth and essence for future generations.

I am currently working on a collection of authentic songs that I plan to call "Mamluk". The song "Babygu Zhanhuet" will also be included in it and will be the first, although it is the "youngest" in terms of the age of the planned songs. The authorship of the following singles, which are being prepared for release, dates back to the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries.

It is important for me to maintain a scientific approach, both in terms of interaction with specialists and in the processing of archival materials. In addition to the archives of Adygea, Kabardino-Balkaria and Karachay-Cherkessia, I use the archives of the diaspora, which have managed to preserve a large amount of historical and cultural heritage - these are Turkey, Jordan and Syria. It is important that specialists from different countries help me in this work.

In addition to the Mamluk project, we are planning different genres of stage culture. I will also develop in the traditional classics, for example, releasing ancient and operatic arias in Italian and other languages.

R.: Having worked with the ancient Circassian language, did you feel the difference between it and the modern language?

BUT.: Actually yes. Modern language is much simpler, it is direct. The old one retains a large amount of imagery. Those who speak it pronounce the manner of action, reflecting the colors of its essence, while in modern language it is mainly a fact, a direct indication.

R.: Summarizing our conversation, what is the main goal of your work? Who is it for?

BUT.: It is important for me to realize that all the work was done with a soul. Thank you for your attention and, I hope, our works will be to the hearts of respected listeners.

Similar articles

Fresh premieres

Join us online

+2 690 000Subscribers
40 740Readers
9 320subscribers
12 780in the community
1 240on channel

Channel "Sound-M" on YouTube. Subscribe to Caucasus videos!

Popular articles

Мажд Альдин Сабуни: «Я бы хотел, чтобы старинная музыкальная культура нашего народа продолжала жить»

Последние премьеры

Дебютный релиз сингла «Бабыгу  Жанхъуэт» на площадках Kavkaz Music представил Мажд Альдин Сабуни

Первым проектом, представленным исполнителем на суд слушателей, стала старинная черкесская песня «Бабыгу  Жанхъуэт», написание которой датируется девятнадцатым веком, ориентировочно 1810 годом

О творческих планах и личном взгляде Мажд Альдин рассказал в интервью редактору «Kavkaz Music». Источник: www.kavkazmusic.tv

Мажд Альдин Сабуни: «Я бы хотел, чтобы старинная музыкальная культура нашего народа продолжала жить»
Мажд Альдин Сабуни: «Я бы хотел, чтобы старинная музыкальная культура нашего народа продолжала жить»

Редактор «Kavkaz Music»: Здравствуйте! Мы рады, вам и тому, что ваша работа с лейблом Kavkaz Music начнется со столь старинной песни! Почему вы решили первой выпустить именно ее? О чем в ней говорится?

Артист: Здравствуйте! Благодарю! Для меня важно было начать именно со старинной песни, с чего-то родного. Меня всегда привлекал старинный материал. Как правило, это тот формат, который не тронут глобальным влиянием и хранит в себе множество смыслов и традиционных оттенков. На мой взгляд, эта вещь отражает национальный колорит, ту самую аутентичную красоту и наполненность.

Песня «Бабыгу Жанхъуэт» сохранилась и дошла до нас благодаря архивным записям советских времен КБИГИ. Черкесский старец Наурыз Къэнщауэ напел ее  19.09.1972 года (ред. Архивные записи КБИГИ).

В сюжете говорится об одиноком всаднике, воине, защищающем свое поселение. Это ценный образ в черкесской культуре, отражающий мужество, преданность родине и традициям.

Р.: Как проходила работа над проектом?

А.: Я рад тому, что над этим проектом со мной работали профессионалы, каждый в своем деле. Так как слова исполнялись на старинном черкесском языке, мне нужна была помощь в корректном понимании и произношении. Реконструкцией текста занимался известный знаток Черкесской культуры Думанишев Ауладин. Он раскрыл всю глубину, полноту смысла стихов, сохранив верное произношение и традиционное черкесское звучание.

Работу по восстановлению мелодии и сохранению ее аутентичного звучания провел замечательный музыкант Зубер Еуаз. А музыкальное сведение композиции было сделано также мастерски, в Московской студии, Олегом Чечиком, благодаря его звукорежиссуре эта вещь обрела нужную динамику и плотность. При вокальной подготовке к записи мне помогала педагог Шао Мариэтта, по совместительству моя мама

Р.: Уверены, слушатели оценят эту работу по достоинству. Расскажите, как начался ваш творческий путь?

А.: Все детство было посвящено классической музыке при обучении в музыкальном колледже имени Ф.Шопена у таких мастеров, как Майя Романовская и Людмила Красильникова.

Потом был долгий перерыв после поступления в Университет на экономический факультет, но музыка всё-таки перевесила и я прошел прослушивание и был принят солистом в Академию Мариинского театра под управлением Ларисы Гергиевой в классе Грайра Ханеданьяна.

Р.: Как отразилось ваше классическое образование на вашей работе с этническими проектами?

А.: Безусловно, классическое образование стало фундаментом, стержнем моего творчества. При исполнении песен технически я придерживаюсь классической школы, но расставляя аутентичные тона и акценты.

Р.: Исходя из вашего имени, можно сделать вывод, что вы репатриант. Это так?

А.: Не совсем так. Моя мать – черкешенка из Черкесска, а отец – араб из Сирии, Алеппо. Я родился в Москве, но много путешествовал, жил в Европе, на Ближнем Востоке, и в Азии.

Р.: В каком направлении вы планируете развивать ваше творчество, какие цели ставите?

А.: В настоящее время целью моего творчества является сохранение и популяризация с новыми подходами «Черкесской классической песни». И в это название я включаю не только восстановление и популяризацию старинных песен и композиций, для меня это также формирование самой манеры, узнаваемой и классической стилистики с нотками архаики. Я бы хотел, чтобы старинная музыкальная культура нашего народа продолжала жить, развиваться и впитывать в себя современные возможности выражения, но сохраняя глубину и суть для будущих поколений.

Сейчас я работаю над сборником аутентичных песен, который планирую назвать «Mamluk». Песня «Бабыгу Жанхъуэт» также войдет в него и будет первой, хоть и по возрасту планируемых песен она самая «молодая». Авторство следующих синглов, готовящихся к выпуску, датируется пятнадцатым и шестнадцатым веками.

Для меня важно сохранить научный подход, как в плане взаимодействия со специалистами, так и в обработке архивных материалов. Помимо архивов Адыгеи, Кабардино-Балкарии и Карачаево-Черкесии пользуюсь архивами диаспоры, которые сумели сохранить большой объем исторического, культурного наследия – это Турция, Иордания и Сирия. Важно, что в этой работе мне помогают специалисты из разных стран.

Помимо проекта «Mamluk» мы планируем разные жанры сценической культуры. Также буду развиваться и в традиционной классике, например, выпускать старинные и оперные арии на итальянском и других языках.

Р.: Поработав со старинным черкесским языком, почувствовали ли вы разницу между ним и современным языком?

А.: На самом деле да. Современный язык намного проще, он прямой. Старинный же сохраняет большой объем образности. Говорящие на нем произносят образ действия, отражая краски его сути, в современном же языке доносится в основном факт, прямое указание.

Р.: Резюмируя нашу беседу, какую основную цель несет ваше творчество? Для кого оно?

А.: Для меня важно осознание того, что вся работа была пройдена с душой. Спасибо за внимание и, надеюсь, наши труды придутся уважаемым слушателям по сердцу.

Похожие статьи

Свежие премьеры

Присоединяйтесь к нам в сети

2 690 000Подписчиков
40 740Читателей
9 320подписчиков
12 780в сообществе
1 240на канале

Канал "Звук-М" на YouTube. Подписывайся на видеоклипы Кавказа!

Популярные статьи