This year the Chechen Republic will host the Festival of Culture and Sports of the Peoples of the Caucasus

According to the press service of the Ministry of the Russian Federation for the North Caucasus this year, the ninth traditional annual Festival of Culture and Sports of the Peoples of the Caucasus will be held in the Chechen Republic, namely in its very capital, Grozny.

The holding of various public events, especially sports, in Grozny has become a real tradition. Almost every year, the capital of Chechnya takes various championships and championships in judo, boxing, freestyle wrestling and other sports.

Russian Judo Club Championship, Grozny, 2016 year. Source: https://judo.ru/
Russian Judo Club Championship, Grozny, 2016 year. Source: https://judo.ru/

8 June in the Ministry for the North Caucasus chaired by Odes Baysultanov - First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the North Caucasus, a meeting of the working group was held to discuss issues on the organization and holding of the annual Festival of Culture and Sports of the Peoples of the Caucasus. According to the press service of the Ministry, the meeting was attended by
representatives of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, Roskontsert and executive authorities of the subjects of the North Caucasus Federal District. Also, according to the press service, the final outcome of the meeting was the adoption of a general decision to hold this festival in 2018 in the Republic of Chechnya.

Last year, this festival took place in the fall - from September 30 to October 1 in the capital of North Ossetia - the city of Vladikavkaz. It included athletics competitions, rope pulling, rope climbing, arm wrestling, belt wrestling, weight lifting and carrying it over distance, powerlifting, mini-football and many other competitions. The creative part of the festival 2017 of the year was presented by a rich cultural program, which included a demonstration of the national farmsteads and performances of the creative youth of the regions of the North Caucasus Federal District to the audience and participants of this event. Prizes in the team event of the last festival were distributed as follows: the first place was deservedly won by the team from North Ossetia, the second place - by the team from Dagestan, and the honorable third place was taken by the team from Ingushetia.

VIII Festival of Culture and Sport of the Peoples of the Caucasus 2017, in Vladikavkaz. The photos are presented by the site http://vladikavkaz-osetia.ru/
VIII Festival of Culture and Sport of the Peoples of the Caucasus 2017, in Vladikavkaz. The photos are presented by the site http://vladikavkaz-osetia.ru/

Odes Baysultanov, according to the press service, noted the importance of expanding the boundaries of the Festival of Culture and Sports of the Peoples of the Caucasus. He offered to think about the possibility of calling for participation in the festival teams from neighboring countries, which would allow the event to take a larger international status.

Odes Baysultanov and Ramzan Kadyrov. The photo is presented by the site http://kavpolit.com/
Odes Baysultanov and Ramzan Kadyrov. The photo is presented by the site http://kavpolit.com/

Baysultanov also noted that the Chechen Republic had already built a developed sports infrastructure to hold the 2018 World Cup, and therefore there should be no problems with holding the festival.

Published by http://tass.ru

В этом году Чеченская Республика примет у себя Фестиваль культуры и спорта народов Кавказа

По сообщению пресс-службы Министерства Российской Федерации по делам Северного Кавказа в текущем году девятый традиционный ежегодный Фестиваль культуры и спорта народов Кавказа состоится в Чеченской Республике, а именно в самой её столице – в г. Грозный.

Проведение различных массовых мероприятий, особенно спортивных, в Грозном стало настоящей традицией. Практически ежегодно столица Чечни принимает различные первенства и чемпионаты по дзюдо, боксу, вольной борьбе и другим видам спорта.

Клубный Чемпионат России по дзюдо, г. Грозный, 2016 год. Источник: https://judo.ru/
Клубный Чемпионат России по дзюдо, г. Грозный, 2016 год. Источник: https://judo.ru/

8 июня в Министерстве по делам Северного Кавказа под председательством Одеса Байсултанова — первого замминистра Российской Федерации по делам Северного Кавказа прошло совещание рабочей группы, на котором обсуждались вопросы по организации и проведению ежегодного Фестиваля культуры и спорта народов Кавказа. По сообщению пресс-службы министерства, в совещании приняли участие
представители Минкавказа России, Министерства внутренних дел России, Росконцерта и органов исполнительной власти субъектов СКФО. Также по сообщению пресс-службы, конечным итогом прошедшего совещания стало принятие общего решения о проведении данного фестиваля в 2018 году в Республике Чечня.

В прошлом году данный фестиваль состоялся осенью — с 30 сентября по 1 октября в столице Северной Осетии – г. Владикавказе. Он включал в себя состязания по легкой атлетике, перетягиванию каната, лазанию по канату, армрестлингу, борьбе на поясах, поднятию тяжести и её переносу на дистанцию, силовому троеборью, мини-футболу и многие другие соревнования. Творческая часть фестиваля 2017 года была представлена насыщенной культурной программой, которая включала в себя демонстрацию зрителям и участникам данного мероприятия национальных подворий и выступления творческой молодежи регионов СКФО. Призовые места в общекомандном зачете прошлого фестиваля были распределены следующим образом: первое место заслуженно заняла команда из Северной Осетии, второе место — у команды из Дагестана, и почетное третье место заняла команда из Ингушетии.

 

VIII Фестиваль культуры и спорта народов Кавказа 2017 года во Владикавказе. Фото представлены сайтом http://vladikavkaz-osetia.ru/
VIII Фестиваль культуры и спорта народов Кавказа 2017 года во Владикавказе. Фото представлены сайтом http://vladikavkaz-osetia.ru/

Одес Байсултанов, по сообщению пресс-службы, отметил важность расширения границ Фестиваля культуры и спорта народов Кавказа. Он предложил подумать о возможности призвания к участию в фестивале команды из соседних стран, что позволило бы данному мероприятию принять более масштабный международный статус.

Одес Байсултанов и Рамзан Кадыров. Фото представлено сайтом http://kavpolit.com/
Одес Байсултанов и Рамзан Кадыров. Фото представлено сайтом http://kavpolit.com/

Байсултанов также отметил, что в Чеченской Республике уже построили развитую спортивную инфраструктуру для проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 года, и посему никаких проблем с проведением фестиваля в ней не должно быть.

Опубликовано по материалам http://tass.ru