10 April in the historical museum of the city of Makhachkala opened the exhibition "Series" CITY ". The event is held as part of a cycle timed to coincide with the 160 anniversary of the capital of Dagestan and the 10 anniversary of the Museum of History of Makhachkala.

April 10 in the historical museum of the city of Makhachkala opened the exhibition "Series" CITY "
April 10 in the historical museum of the city of Makhachkala opened the exhibition "Series" CITY "

The exhibition brings together the work of ten famous Dagestan artists. In the same exhibition space in front of the audience there are more than 70 graphic works from the museum collection, which are developed in various techniques, such as pencil drawing, watercolor, gouache, monotype and felt-tip pen.

The central place at the exhibition was naturally taken by the theme of the city - these are its endless streets, buildings, parks, courtyards and, of course, people filling these places with life, their joys, worries and troubles.

Visitors to the Biennale can see the work of several generations of artists, such as Alexei and Yuri Avgustovich, BRO, Omar Huseynov, Magomed Kazhlaev, Zhanna Kolesnikova, Galina Konopatska, Yuri Nikolaev.

As the city administration of Makhachkala told us, the artists themselves shared part of their works with the museum. The result of more than a decade of collecting activities of the museum was the acquisition of creative works created during the period from 1957 to the present. The collected collection includes 155 paintings and 102 graphic sheets.

The collection collected for the exhibition includes 155 paintings and 102 graphic sheets.
The collection collected for the exhibition includes 155 paintings and 102 graphic sheets.

Note that earlier the Historical Museum had already organized events in which such works as “City in Paints” (2014), “Picturesque Makhachkala” (2017) and other works were presented, and for the anniversary the decision was made to show the audience a little-known part of the collection. It mainly consists of works of graphics.

The Makhachkala Historical Museum is located on Peter I Avenue in the Ak-Gel Park Memorial Complex, dedicated to representatives of the Russian intelligentsia. The exhibition will run until 15 June. The museum is open daily except Mondays from 10.00 to 18.00.

Published by etokavkaz.ru and riadagestan.ru

10 апреля в историческом музее города Махачкалы открылась выставка «Серия «ГОРОД». Мероприятие проводится в рамках цикла, приуроченного к 160-летнему юбилею столицы Дагестана и 10-летию Музея истории Махачкалы.

10 апреля в историческом музее города Махачкалы открылась выставка «Серия «ГОРОД»
10 апреля в историческом музее города Махачкалы открылась выставка «Серия «ГОРОД»

Выставка объединила работы десяти известных дагестанских художников. В одном экспозиционном пространстве перед аудиторией представлено более 70 графических работ из собрания музея, которые проработаны в различных техниках, таких как карандашный рисунок, акварель, гуашь, монотипия и работы фломастером.

Центральное место на выставке закономерно заняла тема города — это его бесконечные улицы, здания, парки, дворы и, конечно же, люди, заполняющие эти места жизнью, своими радостями, заботами и хлопотами.

Посетители биеннале могут увидеть работы сразу нескольких поколений художников, таких как Алексей и Юрий Августович, BRO, Омар Гусейнов, Магомед Кажлаев, Жанна Колесникова, Галина Конопацка, Юрий Николаев.

Как рассказали нам в  администрации города Махачкалы, художники сами поделились с музеем частью своих произведений. Итогом более чем десятилетней собирательской деятельности музея стало приобретение творческих работ, созданных за период с 1957 года по настоящее время. Собранная коллекция насчитывает 155 живописных полотен и 102 графических листа.

Собранная к выставке коллекция насчитывает 155 живописных полотен и 102 графических листа
Собранная к выставке коллекция насчитывает 155 живописных полотен и 102 графических листа

Отметим, что ранее Исторический Музей уже организовывал мероприятия, в которых были представлены такие произведения, как «Город в красках» (2014), «Живописная Махачкала» (2017) и другие работы, а к юбилею было принято решение продемонстрировать зрителю малоизвестную часть собрания. В основном она состоит из произведений графики.

Махачкалинский исторический музей расположен на проспекте Петра I в Мемориальном комплексе парка «Ак-Гель», посвященном представителям русской интеллигенции. Выставка будет работать до 15 июня. Музей открыт ежедневно кроме понедельника с 10.00 до 18.00.

Опубликовано по материалам etokavkaz.ru и riadagestan.ru