28 February 2017 held a meeting of the management of the music publishing house “Zvuk-M” with the general producer of the radio station “Vostok FM” Alexey Klyuev.

Director General of the Sound Music Publisher Mikhail Yugov arrived at the headquarters of a leading Russian radio station of Eastern music with an audience of more than 10 million listeners and subscribers.

The meeting was also attended by the deputy general director of the station on air policy and marketing Alexey Glazatov and Alina Akbasheva, the creative producer of the publishing house.

In the course of the talks, which were held in a constructive spirit, a thorough exchange of views took place on the expansion of cooperation between the music publishing company Sound-M and the radio station Vostok FM.

The parties expressed confidence in the presence of mutually beneficial interests of both partners, which consists in expanding the station's repertoire with compositions of Caucasian performers. The publishing house representing the interests of artists of the South of Russia, in turn, confirmed its readiness to make significant efforts to further advance them both in Moscow and in Russia as a whole.

In the photo: Alina Akbasheva and Alexey Glazatov
In the photo: Alina Akbasheva and Alexey Glazatov

“The radio station, although it is a commercial enterprise, first of all takes care of its listeners, providing them with the highest quality and interesting content,” said Alexey Glazatov. - In this sense, we are interested in the study and selection for the broadcasts of songs belonging to the publisher. There are performers and compositions that we definitely like and comply with the station's policies, as well as the expectations of the audience. The prevailing value is given to the quality and modernity of the material, its positivity and dynamism. “Zvuk-M” has such material, it will be demanded by listeners, - concluded Glazatov.

In turn, the general producer of Vostok FM radio station, Aleksey Klyuev, did not rule out the possibility of providing certain preferences for performers of the publishing house when organizing performances at Moscow venues:

“The uniqueness of the radio station is largely based on a format that practically has no analogues in Russia,” Mr. Klyuev noted. - First of all, it is a dynamic, popular dance music with oriental elements from completely different countries of the world, including Russia. At the same time, we, of course, international radio, whose waves unite world dance hits with a unique color, give listeners the opportunity to get acquainted with the musical novelties of young contemporary performers in the most diverse languages ​​of the peoples of Europe and Asia. The Caucasus, from this point of view, being one of the pearls of Russia, is of course represented in Moscow, but the expansion of this representation, as well as the expansion of the repertoire and the list of artists who, with the participation of the radio station, will be heard and seen by the public of the capital, will certainly benefit its further cultural development.

As it became known to the editorial board, the music publishing house Zvuk-M, in turn, is ready to offer its media resources to the radio station, including YouTube channels produced on the video hosting site, as well as established technologies for sales on world digital platforms.

Summing up the preliminary results of the meeting, Mikhail Yugov, the general director of the music publishing company Sound-M, assessed the vectors of further cooperation with the radio station as “quite realistic and potentially extremely successful”.

“By making significant efforts to promote our artists in the Russian media market, we see the voiced intentions as an opportunity to expand the presence of performers from the South of Russia in the European part of the country, which is important both from a commercial and cultural point of view,” Mr. Yugov concluded. - And the format of the radio station allows you to do this. Russia is a unique multinational country, a kind of cultural diamond with many unique facets. To give them a sparkle in full force is our responsibility. I hope that with the help of Vostok FM radio station we will succeed in this.

On the photo in the title: Mikhail Yugov and Alexey Klyuev

28 февраля 2017 года состоялась встреча руководства музыкального издательства «Звук-М» с генеральным продюсером радиостанции «Восток FM» Алексеем Клюевым.

В штаб-квартиру ведущей российской радиостанции восточной музыки с аудиторией более 10 млн слушателей и подписчиков с деловым визитом прибыл генеральный директор музыкального издательства «Звук-М» Михаил Югов.

Во встрече также приняли участие заместитель генерального директора станции по эфирной политике и маркетингу Алексей Глазатов и Алина Акбашева, креативный продюсер издательства.

В ходе переговоров, прошедших в конструктивном духе, состоялся обстоятельный обмен мнениями по вопросам расширения сотрудничества музыкального издательства «Звук-М» и радиостанции «Восток FM».

Стороны выразили уверенность в наличии взаимовыгодных интересов у обоих партнёров, заключающихся в расширении репертуара станции композициями кавказских исполнителей. Издательство, представляющее интересы артистов Юга России, в свою очередь подтвердило готовность прикладывать значительные усилия по их дальнейшему продвижению как в Москве, так и в России в целом.

На фото: Алина Акбашева и Алексей Глазатов
На фото: Алина Акбашева и Алексей Глазатов

— Радиостанция, хоть и является коммерческим предприятием, но в первую очередь заботится о своих слушателях, предоставляя им максимально качественный и интересный контент, — сказал Алексей Глазатов. – В этом смысле мы заинтересованы в изучении и отборе для трансляций принадлежащих издательству песен. Есть исполнители и композиции, которые нам определённо нравятся и соответствуют политике станции, а также ожиданиям аудитории. Превалирующее значение при этом отдаётся качеству и современности материала, его позитивности и динамичности. Такой материал у «Звук-М» есть, он будет востребован слушателями, — заключил Глазатов.

В свою очередь генеральный продюсер радиостанции «Восток FM» Алексей Клюев не исключил возможности предоставления исполнителям издательства определённых преференций при организации выступлений на московских площадках:

— Уникальность радиостанции во многом основана на формате, который практически не имеет аналогов в России, — заметил господин Клюев. — Прежде всего — это динамичная популярная танцевальная музыка с восточными элементами совершенно различных стран мира, России в том числе. При этом мы – конечно же интернациональное радио, волны которого объединяют мировые танцевальные хиты с уникальным колоритом, дают слушателям возможность знакомиться с музыкальными новинками молодых современных исполнителей на самых разных языках народов Европы и Азии. Кавказ, с этой точки зрения являясь одной из жемчужин России, конечно представлен в Москве, но расширение этого представительства, как и расширение репертуара и списка имён артистов, которых — при участии радиостанции, — услышит и увидит общественность столицы, безусловно пойдёт на пользу её дальнейшему культурному развитию.

Как стало известно редакции, музыкальное издательство «Звук-М» в свою очередь, готово предложить радиостанции свои медийные ресурсы, в том числе продюсируемые на видеохостинге YouTube каналы, а также наработанные технологии продаж на мировых цифровых площадках.

Подводя предварительные итоги встречи, генеральный директор музыкального издательства «Звук-М» Михаил Югов оценил выработанные векторы дальнейшего сотрудничества с радиостанцией как «достаточно реалистичные и потенциально чрезвычайно успешные».

— Прикладывая значительные усилия по продвижению своих артистов на российском медийном рынке, мы рассматриваем озвученные намерения как возможность расширения присутствия исполнителей Юга России в европейской части страны, что немаловажно как с коммерческой, так и с культурной точки зрения, — резюмировал господин Югов. — И формат радиостанции позволяет это сделать. Россия — это уникальная многонациональная страна, своего рода культурный алмаз со множеством неповторимых граней. Дать засверкать им в полную силу – наша обязанность. Надеюсь, что с помощью радиостанции «Восток FM» у нас это получится.

На фото в заголовке: Михаил Югов и Алексей Клюев