The hilly steppe walks, walks, like a deck, with a shake.
Old willows round dance near Kopants, behind the threshing floor.
The stars move by the skies
Huts seem sails sailing ships.

(I. Kashpurov)

The nature of the Caucasus has always inspired poets to create imperishable and great works.

In their works the beauty of the Caucasus was sung by M.Yu. Lermontov, A.S. Pushkin, A. Akhmatova.

These places gave the world and their wonderful poets. A unique and unique feature of Caucasian literature was born, reflecting the organic essence and connection of its national with the universal principle. This peculiarity was clearly manifested in the connection of the patriotic motives of the work of mountain poets with landscape lyrics. We see the same connection in declarations of love for the motherland, the native people of famous poets: Rasul Gamzatov, Grigory Pliev, Alim Keshokov, Adam Shogentsukov.

The origins of such an attitude towards nature and the homeland lie in relation to life in general and the understanding of its earthly destination. In his work, the poets of the Caucasus dealt with many serious and significant topics: the opposition of good and evil, personality psychology, history, philosophy, folklore, the spiritual world of man.

Caucasian poetry is diverse in the form of versification. For example, G.Pliev's poem, a vivid example of an allegorical narration:

Next - eight dead children,
Eight young pines,
Without needles and without branches -
Thin, dried, inanimate.
And I stood, a soldier seasoned,
And he looked like in the forest, in front of me,
Crying tree ...
It is evident that there are few human tears in the war.

It is clear that for a poet the surrounding nature, people and big events are the main subject of creativity. And the natural connection of their creative aspirations with the familiar and national is the most important factor in the development of the personality, its consciousness. Both earlier and now, the peculiarities of self-consciousness of mountain poets were manifested in a respectful, touching - cautious attitude towards their native nature and the surrounding world.

Hence, in Caucasian poetry, true love, admiration for nature, as well as anxious fears about the possible violation of its harmony by thoughtless actions of people. Another remarkable aspect of highland poetry is that it fully reflects the moral and spiritual traits of the highlanders.

Oh, how I love the highlander's heart
You, my little people!
In the mountain gorge, where Povita
Fog chain stubby
Your soul is always open
And always wide, like a steppe.
You live, with your neighbors without quarreling,
You, having removed your grandfather's dagger,
And I am no longer a dark highlander,
And you are different today.
At your feet rattle compositions
From the shoulder plane takes off.
Love, like the son of a big power,
You, my little people!

Sincere confession to his people, a kind of confession of Rasul Gamzatov, through his treatment of the people with “you” also speaks about the openness, simplicity and sincerity of the poet.

"Your soul is always open
And always wide, like a steppe "

And this is from the poems of the great poet Rasul Gamzatov, where he writes about the friendliness and openness of the highlanders, about how they are always ready to welcome any guests with honor and joy.

The harmonious combination of rhyme and meaning has always been a manifestation of the professionalism of the poets of the Caucasus, which have become an appreciable part of world literature. Today, the Caucasus can rightly be called a country of poetry, a country of the Nart epic and amazing song folklore.

Such an attractive image of the Caucasus was formed by the efforts of many poets, which will be discussed in the following articles of the series “Famous Poets of the Caucasus”.

Ahead of you is waiting for an interesting discovery, as through the word of the poet, the great centuries-old experience of the peoples of the region of hospitality, glory, generosity and kindness was conveyed. Poetry is a language in which everything is concentrated. And this is especially valuable.

Photos in the top from the site chernovik.net

Степь холмистая ходит, ходит, словно палуба, ходуном.
Вербы старые хороводят возле копанцев, за гумном.
Звезды движутся небесами, хаты белые – в даль полей,
Хаты кажутся парусами уплывающих кораблей.

(И. Кашпуров)

Природа Кавказа всегда воодушевляла поэтов на создание нетленных и великих произведений

В своих трудах красоты Кавказа воспевали М.Ю. Лермонтов, А.С.Пушкин, А. Ахматова.

Эти места подарили миру и своих замечательных поэтов. Родилась единственная и неповторимая особенность кавказской литературы, отразившая органическую суть и связь своего национального с общечеловеческим началом. Особенность эта ярко проявилась в связи патриотических мотивов творчества горских поэтов с пейзажной лирикой. Эту же связь мы видим и в признаниях в любви к родине, родному народу известных поэтов: Расула Гамзатова, Григория Плиева, Алима Кешокова, Адама Шогенцукова.

Истоки такого отношения к природе и родине кроются в отношении к жизни в целом и понимании своего земного предназначения. В своём творчестве поэты Кавказа касались многих серьёзных и значимых тем: противостояние добра и зла, психология личности, история, философия, фольклор, духовный мир человека.

Кавказская поэзия многообразна и по формам стихосложения. Вот, например, стихотворение Г.Плиева, яркий пример иносказательного повествования:

Рядом – восемь убитых деток,
Восемь сосенок молодых,
Без хвоиночки и без веток –
Тонких, высохших, неживых.
И стоял я, солдат бывалый,
И глядел, как в лесу, при мне,
Плачет дерево…
Видно, мало человеческих слез войне.

Понятно, что для поэта окружающая природа, люди и большие события – основной предмет творчества. А естественная связь их творческих устремлений с привычным и национальным – важнейший фактор развития личности, его сознания. И ранее, и сейчас особенности самосознания горских поэтов проявлялись в уважительном, трогательно – осторожном отношении к родной природе и окружающему миру.

Отсюда в кавказской поэзии настоящая любовь, восхищение природой, а также взволнованные опасения о возможном нарушении её гармонии необдуманными поступками людей. Другая замечательная сторона горской поэзии в том, что она всецело отражает нравственные и духовные черты горцев.

О, как люблю я сердцем горца
Тебя, мой маленький народ!
В теснине горной, где повита
Туманом кряжистая цепь,
Душа твоя всегда открыта
И широка всегда, как степь.
Живёшь, с соседями не ссорясь,
Ты, сняв свой дедовский кинжал,
И я уже не тёмный горец,
И ты иным сегодня стал.
У ног твоих гремят составы,
С плеча взлетает самолёт.
Люблю, как сын большой державы,
Тебя, мой маленький народ!

Искреннее признание своему народу, своеобразная исповедь Расула Гамзатова, через обращение с народом на «ты» говорит также об открытости, простоте и душевности поэта.

«Душа твоя всегда открыта
И широка всегда, как степь»

И это из стихов великого поэта Расула Гамзатова, где он пишет о дружелюбности и открытости горцев, о том, как они всегда с почестями и радостью готовы встречать любых гостей.

Гармоничное сочетание рифмы и смысла всегда было проявлением профессионализма поэтов Кавказа, ставших заметной частью мировой литературы. Сегодня Кавказ по праву можно назвать страной поэзии, страной нартского эпоса и удивительного песенного фольклора.

Столь привлекательный образ Кавказа был сформирован усилиями многих поэтов, о которых пойдёт речь в следующих статьях цикла «Знаменитые поэты Кавказа».

Впереди вас ждёт интереснейшее открытие, как через слово поэта был передан огромный вековой опыт народов края гостеприимства, славы, великодушия и добра. Поэзия — это язык, в котором всё сконцентрировано. И это особенно ценно.

Фото в топе с сайта chernovik.net