Folklore of North Ossetia - Alania

Latest Premieres

Laurita presented a pop-style track - “Music Tied”

For a long time, the famous singer Laurita @laurita_music_ did not please her fans with Russian-language compositions in the popular style, and today she presented the dance single “Music connected”, written ...

Redji Bloom: “Strong women - men's hands!”

The singer presented a single entitled "Unleashed the War". New in the repertoire of Redji Bloom @redji_bloom - the artist introduced a new author's track - "Unleashed the War." More information about the composition, ...

Davit Sharabidze introduces listeners to the new Shentvis Viknebi!

Davita Sharabidze’s new author’s composition - “Shentvis viknebi” (“I Will Live for You”) is dedicated to the artist’s homeland - Tbilisi. At first, a slow, melodic melody gains momentum with each ...

Vlad Kornilov presented the song "Amulet"

Vlad Kornilov’s songs @vladkornilov_official are not just poems that accidentally came to the author’s head and are based on a beautiful melody. In each of his compositions ...

EGO Night Above the City - Premiere!

“Night is Above the City” - the continuation of the song “That Night”, presented by EGO last week “Despite the fact that the new composition was executed in a completely different style, ...

Ruslan Agoev presented a song dedicated to his father

On the eve of Family Day, the popular Caucasian performer Ruslan Agoev @agoev_ruslan presented the single “Father”, written in the words of Fatima Kambieva and the music of Azamat Pheskhov @azamat_pkheshkhov. "I have long ...

One of the three popular cultural sources of the Nart epic is the ancient folklore of North Ossetia (Alania).

The Nart epic, which unites the culture of the Caucasus, characterizes the presence of many identical names of heroes, scenes, composition and other elements of national cultures, explained by the close proximity of these peoples for many centuries. This similarity is most pronounced in Ossetian and Adyghe folklore. There is a difference, but it is not large-scale. The Ossetian Nart epic has a more harmonious single composition, as well as a number of very interesting cycles (for example, the cycle of Syrdon, which is absent in other national versions). In addition, the Ossetian source of the Nart epic more clearly reflects the activities, life and culture of the Ossetian ancestors — the Scythians and Alans, as well as the Caucasian ethnic element.

Children's ensemble "Hury Tyn" in Italy. Photo: https://sputnik-ossetia.ru
Children's ensemble "Hury Tyn" in Italy. Photo: https://sputnik-ossetia.ru

Ossetian musical folklore is represented by songs, epic tales, instrumental tunes - and this is traditional for Caucasian folklore. Most popular among Ossetians are songs about heroes who died in the struggle for their homeland and Nart legends. Most of these songs are characterized by a solo-choral tradition of performance. The Nart legends and ballad songs “kadag” were performed by the narrator in a solo version to the accompaniment of a stringed-plucked instrument dyuuadastanon or bowed kisyn-fandir. Ossetian musical folklore owes the Nart epic the appearance of new popular folk songs about the heroes of the Great Patriotic War (for example, about the five Kalagov brothers from the village of Kadgaron), songs about the noble corn grower, Hero of Socialist Labor Khariton Albegov and a number of others. The songs were composed according to the old tradition by musicians, some of whom selected words, others - a melody to the accompaniment of a folk musical instrument. At the end of the creative process, the song was submitted to a public court, it was performed in a village club and broadcast on radio.

Concert of the state academic dance ensemble of North Ossetia "Alan". Photo: https://m.sputnik-ossetia.ru
Concert of the State Academic Dance Ensemble of North Ossetia “Alan”. Photo: https://m.sputnik-ossetia.ru

Today, the folklore musical traditions of the Ossetian people are continued by soloists and groups glorifying Ossetian musical culture, such as Veronika Dzhioeva, George Abaev, Bulat Gazdanov, Kim Suanov and many others.
Dances and games occupied no less important place in the traditional life of the Ossetians than music. Popular they are today. The specifics of the Ossetian dancers are varied: from slow plastic movements to swiftly fast ones, performed in accentuated and contrast figure. Today in North Ossetia there is a huge number of dance groups, the soloists of which continue the traditions of their ancestors.

Of the oral folk art of the Ossetians, the most famous are fairy tales, the diversity of which can be conditionally divided into everyday, satirical, fantastic, historical and fairy tales about animals. “Fairy tales make up the wealth of both sexes and all ages. They are numerous, diverse and artistic, they have always served as one of the most enjoyable pastimes ”(K. Khetagurov). The plot filling of Ossetian tales is characterized by educational meaning, when good triumphs over evil, the weak defeat the strong, the human struggle with giants, monstrous beasts and natural disasters is celebrated.
Ossetian tales, which reflect the real life of the people, serve as an important ethnographic source of valuable material for describing the life of a people at different stages of its development.

The genuine and large-scale development of cultural and educational institutions of the region became possible only in Soviet times. Now the club, the library, the cinema have become commonplace in the most remote mountain villages of Ossetia. Ossetian folk tradition continues to live today. Unfortunately, some of these traditions are already in the past, but it is much more important that the Ossetian club, local stars and folklore festivals around the world prove that Ossetian culture remains the spiritual component of Ossetians outside of times and external shocks.

Photo: http://vestikavkaza.ru

Similar articles

Fresh premieres

Join us online

The sound publishing house Sound-M on Yandex Zen
Channel "Sound-M" on YouTube. Subscribe to the videos of the Caucasus!

Popular articles

Azamat Bishtov and Fatima Dzibova got married

Azamat Bishtov and Fatima Dzibovu are called one of the most beautiful couples in the world of Caucasian show business. October 8 held a magnificent wedding, which the artists noted the luxurious ...

Which artists are most often listened to in the Caucasus?

There is an opinion that depending on the region in which the musician was born or the group was born, he (or her) is more often listened to in that region. To ...

Video channel “KAVKAZ MUSIC” released playlist “Caucasian Songs 2018 | Summer hits ”

Video player "Caucasian songs 2018 | Summer hits" 2 August 2018, the popular channel "KAVKAZ MUSIC" delighted fans of Caucasian music with a collection of summer hits. The playlist includes 14 tracks ...

Larisa Irizieva

Name: Larisa Saypudinovna Irizieva. Date of birth: July 6. 1980. Place of birth: Argun. Education: Higher. Music education: Higher (Music Department of the Pedagogical Institute, Grozny). Beginning of musical activity: 1985 ...

Islam Itlyashev's new song “Son” released

The official premiere of the song of Islam Itlyashev - “Son” took place. The performer of the hit “Salam alaikum to brothers” Islam Itlyashev presented today a new track - a song called “Son”, written ...

A new track of Islam Itlyashev has been released - “I Will Remember Your Eyes Forever”!

“Time takes what is dear to us. But I won’t give you up and I won’t betray you ...” A new song by Islam Itlyashev called “I Will Remember Your Eyes Forever” has been released. The author of words and music Aslan Abdokov.

Фольклор Северной Осетии – Алании

Последние премьеры

00:03:55

Группа «Бахтавар» представила сингл «Роза моя» и видеоклип на эту песню

Новая песня группы «Бахтавар» - «Роза моя», - посвящается всем милым дамам, которые носят имя Роза и вообще всем, кто любит эти прекрасные цветы. Композитор Марат Гаджикурбанов, автор слов Светлана Гасанова

Премьера сингла. David Divad «Памяти Боки»

Состоялся релиз песни «Памяти Боки» Davidа Divadа, посвящённой известному автору и исполнителю Борису Давидяну, ушедшему из жизни летом 2020 года

Gevorg Martirosyan «Im erazanqe» – новая композиция!

Новую песню на армянском языке представил Gevorg Martirosyan. «Im erazanqe» переводится на русский как «Моя мечта».

Премьера альбома: Karen ТУЗ и Аркадий Думикян – «Полюби такого»

Karen ТУЗ и Аркадий Думикян представили новый музыкальный альбом «Полюби такого». Состав сборника: «Забери в свой плен», «О тебе мои мысли», «Решай сама», «Сирота», «Полюби такого.

«Две звезды» – вышла яркая новинка от Руслана Гасанова и Альбины Казакмурзаевой!

Вышла новая песня популярного дуэта: Руслан Гасанов и Альбина Казакмурзаева представили песню «Две звезды». Композитор Марат Гаджимурзаев, поэтесса Светлана Гасанова.

Тина Корн: «Стоит жить сегодня!»

«Все так странно, мы по странам разлетелись... Как же цели? Мы мечтали, мы хотели...» Тина Корн представила новую песню - «Сейчас и здесь»

Одним из трёх народно-культурных источников нартского эпоса является древний фольклор Северной Осетии (Алании).

Объединяющий культуру Кавказа нартский эпос характеризует наличие многих одинаковых имен героев, сюжетов, композиции и других элементов национальных культур, объясняемый близким соседством этих народов в течение многих веков. Это сходство наиболее проявляется в осетинском и адыгском фольклоре. Отличие есть, но оно не масштабное. Осетинский нартский эпос имеет более стройную единую композицию, а также целый ряд интереснейших циклов (например, цикл о Сырдоне, отсутствующий в других национальных версиях). Кроме того, осетинский источник нартского эпоса более четко отражает занятия, быт и культуру предков осетин—скифов и алан, а также кавказский этнический элемент.

Детский ансамбль «Хуры тын» в Италии. Фото: https://sputnik-ossetia.ru
Детский ансамбль «Хуры тын» в Италии. Фото: https://sputnik-ossetia.ru

Музыкальный фольклор осетин представлен песнями, эпическими сказаниями, инструментальными наигрышами – и это традиционно для кавказского фольклора. Наибольшей популярностью у осетин пользуются песни о героях, погибших в борьбе за родину и нартские сказания. Большинство этих песен характеризует сольно-хоровая традиция исполнения. Нартские сказания и песни-баллады «кадаг» исполнялись сказителем в сольном варианте под аккомпанемент струнно-щипкового инструмента дыуадастанон или смычкового кисын-фандыра. Осетинский музыкальный фольклор обязан нартскому эпосу появлением и новых популярных народных песен про героев Великой отечественной войны (например, о пятерых братьях Калаговых из села Кадгарон), песням про знатного кукурузовода, Героя Социалистического Труда Харитона Албегова и целого ряда других. Песни слагались по старой традиции музыкантами, одни из которых подбирали слова, другие — мелодию под аккомпанемент народного музыкального инструмента. По окончании творческого процесса песня выносилась на общественный суд, ее исполняли в сельском клубе и передавали на радио.

Концерт государственного академического ансамбля танца Северной Осетии "Алан". Фото: https://m.sputnik-ossetia.ru
Концерт государственного академического ансамбля танца Северной Осетии “Алан”. Фото: https://m.sputnik-ossetia.ru

Сегодня фольклорные музыкальные традиции народа Осетии продолжают солисты и коллективы, прославляющие осетинскую музыкальную культуру, такие как Вероника Джиоева, Георгий Абаев, Булат Газданов, Ким Суанов и многие другие.
Танцы и игры занимали не менее вaжнoе местo в трaдициoннoм быту осетин, чем музыка. Популярностью пользуются они и сегодня. Специфика oсетинских тaнцев разнообразна: от медленных пластических движений до стремительно быстрых, испoлняемых в aкцентирoвaннoм и кoнтрaстнoм рисунке. Сегодня в Северной Осетии существует огромное количество танцевальных коллективов, солисты которых продолжают традиции своих предков.

Из устного народного творчества осетин наиболее известны сказки, всё разнообразие которых можно условно разделить на бытовые, сатирические, фантастические, исторические и сказки о животных. «Сказки составляют достояние обоих полов и всех возрастов. Они многочисленны, разнообразны и художественны, они всегда служили одним из самых приятных времяпрепровождений» (К. Хетагуров ). Сюжетное наполнение осетинских сказок характеризуется воспитательным значением, когда добро торжествует над злом, слабые побеждают сильных, воспевается борьба человека с великанами, чудовищными зверями и природными катаклизмами.
Осетинские сказки, в которых отражена реальная жизнь народа, служат важным этнографическим источником ценного материала для характеристики жизни народа на разных этапах его развития.

Подлинное и масштабное развитие культурно-просветительных учреждений края стало возможным только в советское время. Сейчас клуб, библиотека, кино стали обычным явлением для самых отдаленных горных сел Осетии. Осетинская фольклорная традиция продолжает жить и сегодня. К сожалению, часть этих традиций уже в прошлом, однако куда важнее, что осетинский клуб, местные звёзды и фольклорные фестивали по всему миру доказывают, что осетинская культура остается духовным составляющем осетин вне времён и внешних потрясений.

Фото: http://vestikavkaza.ru

Похожие статьи

Свежие премьеры

Присоединяйтесь к нам в сети

Музыкальное издательство Звук-М на Яндекс Дзен
Канал "Звук-М" на YouTube. Подписывайся на видеоклипы Кавказа!

Популярные статьи

Каких исполнителей чаще всего слушают на Кавказе?

Бытует мнение, что в зависимости от того, в каком регионе родился музыкант или зародилась группа, в том регионе его (или ее) слушают чаще. Чтобы...

Азамат Биштов и Фатима Дзибова поженились

Азамата Биштова и Фатиму Дзибову называют одной из самых красивых пар в мире кавказского шоу-бизнеса. 8 октября состоялась пышная свадьба, которую артисты отметили роскошным...

Видеоканал “KAVKAZ MUSIC” выпустил плейлист “Кавказские песни 2018 | Летние хиты”

Видеоплейлист "Кавказские песни 2018 | Летние хиты" 2 августа 2018 года популярный канал "KAVKAZ MUSIC" обрадовал поклонников кавказской музыки сборником летних хитов. В плейлист вошло 14 треков...

Лариса Иризиева

Имя: Иризиева Лариса Сайпудиновна Дата рождения: 6 июля 1980 г. Место рождения: г. Аргун Образование: высшее Музыкальное образование: высшее (Музыкальное отделение Педагогического института, г. Грозный) Начало музыкальной деятельности: 1985...

Вышел новый трек Ислама Итляшева – «Запомню навсегда твои глаза»!

"Время забирает то, что дорого нам. Но я тебя не отдам и память я не предам..." Вышла новая песня Ислама Итляшева под названием «Запомню навсегда твои глаза». Автор слов и музыки Аслан Абдоков.

Вышла новая песня Ислама Итляшева – «Сын»

Состоялась официальная премьера песни Ислама Итляшева - «Сын» Исполнитель хита «Салам алейкум братьям» Ислам Итляшев представил сегодня новый трек – песню под названием «Сын», написанную...