The boy from Kabardino-Balkaria starred in "Star Wars"

In the eighth episode of the Star Wars space saga, 10-year-old actor, a native of Kabardino-Balkaria, Temirlan Blaev appeared.

He played the episodic role of a slave from the city of Kanto Bight, the driver of fatir. Viewers will see him at the end of the picture, in the scene where he reaches for the broom, and she herself flies toward him, controlled by telekinesis. So we are shown that the little hero of the film has supernatural powers, like Jedi and Sith.

Temirlan Blaev: "The most difficult thing was not to tell friends about shooting before the premiere"
Temirlan Blaev: “The most difficult thing was not to tell friends about shooting before the premiere”

As the actor now says, the most difficult thing was not to tell friends about the shootings before the premiere, as demanded by the signed contract. And, of course, the whole family was very worried about the result. Temirlan's father told Instagram about the shooting of his son in the episode "Star Wars: The Last Jedi":

“One and a half years of agonizing wait behind us and until the last day we didn’t know whether he would enter the final release or not. The role is small, but very important. I hope you will like it".

Autograph session of actor Temirlan Blaev
Autograph session of actor Temirlan Blaev

The boy himself is proud of his work in a good way and is pleased to participate in the grandiose project, and also actively shares his “star” adventures through a personal account.

Temirlan Blaev with his parents lives in London, where they moved when the boy was 2. But very soon fans of the young actor will be able to see him in Nalchik: on 12 and 13 on August there will be a fan meeting with Temirlan. The program of the event: an autograph session, a show of children's clothing, photo shoots and excursions.

Мальчик из Кабардино-Балкарии снялся в «Звездных войнах»

В восьмом эпизоде космической саги «Звездные войны» засветился 10-летний актер, уроженец Кабардино-Балкарии Темирлан Блаев.

Он сыграл эпизодическую роль раба из города Канто-Байт, погонщика фатиров. Зрители увидят его в конце картины, в сцене, где он тянется за метлой, а она сама летит к нему, управляемая телекинезом. Так нам показывают, что маленький герой фильма обладает сверхъестественными способностями, как джедаи и ситхи.

Темирлан Блаев: "Самое сложное было - не рассказывать друзьям о съемках до премьеры"
Темирлан Блаев: “Самое сложное было – не рассказывать друзьям о съемках до премьеры”

Как рассказывает актер сейчас, самое сложное было – не рассказывать друзьям о съемках до премьеры, как того требовал подписанный договор. И, конечно же, всей семьей они очень переживали об итоге. Отец Темирлана рассказал в Instagram о съемках сына в эпизоде “Звездные войны: Последние джедаи”:

«Полтора года мучительного ожидания позади и до последнего дня мы не знали, войдет он в финальный релиз или нет. Роль небольшая, но очень важная. Надеюсь, вам понравится».

Автограф-сессия актёра Темирлана Блаева
Автограф-сессия актёра Темирлана Блаева

Сам же мальчик по-хорошему гордится своей работой и радуется участию в грандиозном проекте, а также уже активно делится через личный аккаунт своими “звездными” приключениями.

Темирлан Блаев с родителями живет в Лондоне, куда они переехали, когда мальчику было 2 года. Но очень скоро поклонники молодого актера смогут увидеться с ним в Нальчике: 12 и 13 августа там состоится фан-встреча с Темирланом. В программе мероприятия: автограф-сессия, показ детской одежды, фотосессии и экскурсии.