The beginning of the 13th Irish Film Festival in Russia is drawing near. It will take place from March 11 to March 22 in four cities of the country: St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Novosibirsk and Moscow.

The festival's program of events will delight you with a variety! Guests will be shown screenings of Irish films of various genres. The sessions will be held in the original language with Russian subtitles. The festival will be held as part of the traditional IRISH WEEK, which includes a 9-hour folk festival "St. Patrick's Day and Night", which will sound the music of Celtic culture from Ireland, Northern Ireland and Scotland, as well as the dance show "St Patrick's DANCE PARADE », Visit an interactive children's concert of Irish music and much more.

The co-founder of this holiday for lovers of Irish culture is the artist of the music publishing house “Zvuk-M” Gerard Michael McCarthy, the author and performer of his own musical project “S for 7”, which became known to the general public after the release of the debut single “Stand Up” (available on all major digital sites).

Gerard Michael McCarthy
Gerard Michael McCarthy

"Irish Film Festival in Russia" is the largest festival of Irish cinema in the world, - comments Gerard, - its goal is to give the public an opportunity to plunge into the atmosphere of Irish culture, experiencing its diversity and flavor. "

This month, Gerard McCarthy, as a writer / director / producer, completed the post-production of a new 25-minute feature film titled “Restoration” (starring Wilma Kutavikute, Petar Zekavitsa, Iris Lebedeva).

Gerard is also a co-founder of the SUBTITLE festival in Moscow. SUBTITLE aims to catalyze the relationship between actors and leading international casting directors. Since 2012, in SUBTITLE (both in Russia and Ireland) participated: Ekaterina Ageeva, Lyubov Aksenova, Masha Andreeva, Paulina Andreeva, Sabina Akhmedova, Elizaveta Boyarskaya, Evgenia Brik, Milosh Bikovich, Daniil Vorobyov, Grigory Dobrygin, Lyanka Gryu, Yuri Kolokolnikov, Egor Koreshkov, Danila Kozlovsky, Ravshana Kurkova, Alexander Kuznetsov, Sofya Lebedeva, Maxim Matveev, Diana Pozharskaya, Maryana Spivak, Daria Zhovner, Kirill Zaitsev, Makar Zaporizhsky and others.

In addition to organizing activities, the artist had a hand in the music and design work of the festival. It was his track that triggered the trailer for the event.

The new single "S for 7" - "Runaway" will be presented at the festival and then will be available for download on the largest digital platforms (from March 11).
About how the Irish Film Festival goes, we will notify you by telling and showing the main points. You can familiarize yourself with the program of events here: irishweek.ru, as well as on the KARO cinema network website, karofilm.ru.

Близится начало 13-го Ирландского кинофестиваля в России. Пройдет он с 11 по 22 марта в четырех городах страны: Санкт-Петербурге, Екатеринбурге, Новосибирске и в Москве.

Программа мероприятий фестиваля порадует разнообразием! Гостей ждут показы ирландских кинокартин различных жанров. Сеансы пройдут на языке оригинала с русскими субтитрами. Фестиваль пройдет в рамках традиционной IRISH WEEK, в программе которой 9-часовой фолк-фестиваль «День и ночь святого Патрика», где прозвучит музыка кельтской культуры из Ирландии, Северной Ирландии и Шотландии, а также можно будет увидеть танцевальное шоу «St Patrick’s DANCE PARADE», посетить интерактивный детский концерт ирландской музыки и многое другое.

Сооснователем этого праздника для любителей ирландской культуры является артист музыкального издательства “Звук-М” Джерард Майкл МакКарти – автор и исполнитель собственного музыкального проекта «S for 7», ставший известным широкой публике после выхода дебютного сингла «Stand Up» (доступен на всех крупнейших цифровых площадках).

Джерард Майкл МакКарти
Джерард Майкл МакКарти

«Irish Film Festival in Russia» – крупнейший фестиваль ирландского кино в мире, – комментирует Джерард, – цель его, дать возможность публике окунуться в атмосферу ирландской культуры, вживую ощутив ее многообразие и колорит».

В этом месяце Джерард МакКарти в качестве сценариста/режиссера/продюсера завершил постпродакшн нового 25-минутного художественного фильма под названием “Реставрация” (в ролях Вильма Кутавикюте, Петар Зекавица, Ирис Лебедева).

Джерард также является сооснователем фестиваля «SUBTITLE» в Москве. «SUBTITLE» призван катализировать связи между актерами и ведущими международными кастинг-директорами. С 2012 года в «SUBTITLE» (и в России и в Ирландии) участвовали: Екатерина Агеева, Любовь Аксенова, Маша Андреева, Паулина Андреева, Сабина Ахмедова, Елизавета Боярская, Евгения Брик, Милош Бикович, Даниил Воробьев, Григорий Добрыгин, Лянка Грыу, Юрий Колокольников, Егорь Корешков, Данила Козловский, Равшана Куркова, Александр Кузнецов, Софья Лебедева, Максим Матвеев, Диана Пожарская, Марьяна Спивак, Дарья Жовнер, Кирилл Зайцев, Макар Запорожский и другие.

Помимо организаторской деятельности артист приложил руку и к музыкально-оформительской работе фестиваля. Именно его треком подзвучен трейлер мероприятия.

Новый сингл «S for 7» – «Runaway» будет презентован на фестивале и тогда же станет доступным для скачивания на крупнейших цифровых площадках (с 11 марта).
О том, как проходит Irish Film Festival, мы будем оповещать вас, рассказывая и показывая основные моменты. С программой мероприятий самостоятельно можно ознакомиться здесь: irishweek.ru, а также на сайте киносети КАРО, karofilm.ru.