"Crystal source" in Yessentuki set a record attendance

At the opening ceremony in Essentuki of the First Open Film Festival of popular film genres "Crystal Source" was recorded more than 10 thousand spectators present. Cinema workers immediately recognized this fact as a record!

The film festival was conducted by a film director, theater and film actor, as well as screenwriter and producer - Alexander Strizhenov, together with his wife - television presenter and actress - Ekaterina Strizhenova.

Alexander also noted that the number of those present at this event was a record. During his speech, he emphasized that the Theater Square in Essentuki is very spacious. According to the presenter, even the famous Cannes Film Festival, the Venetian Viewing Palace, and not a single official festival palace in the world will be able to surpass the number of spectators who gathered at the opening ceremony in this square!

555 meters for film stars

The film festival itself started with a nearly one-hour defile arrived at the opening of honored guests. They walked along the red carpet, which was 555 meters in length! And this is another record! The guests defended along the very center of the city, along Internatsionalnaya Street, right up to the stage on Theater Square.
The festival was attended by the Honored Artist of Russia, President and General Producer of this festival, a native of Yessentukov - Euclid Kurdzidis. He noted that the festival "Crystal Spring" today has gathered the very color of Russian cinema.

President of the film festival "Crystal source" Euclid Kurdzidis. Source: http://vestikavkaza.ru
President of the film festival "Crystal source" Euclid Kurdzidis. Photo: http://vestikavkaza.ru

Famous film experts, producers, directors, workers of cinema, as well as beginners, talented and already popular artists walked along the red carpet.

President of the film festival "Crystal source" Euclid Kurdzidis. Source: http://vestikavkaza.ru
President of the film festival "Crystal source" Euclid Kurdzidis. Source: http://vestikavkaza.ru

I would also like to note that the audience particularly warmly welcomed the producer of the documentary film Larisa Pretorius, young and talented actresses: Maria Kozakova and Maria Shumakova. By the way, Maria Kozakova has already played more than a dozen roles in the theater and 20 film roles, and Maria Shumakova is known to the Russian television viewer for two dozen roles in Russian television shows.
The defile was also continued by the members of the jury of the film festival - Alexander Proshkin, Alena Babenko, Nikolai Lebedev, and the chairman of the jury - Rustam Ibragimbekov.

According to Euclid Kyurdzidis, this film festival in the resort region will receive the status of an annual traditional event. That is, starting from this opening, the festival “Crystal source” will be held every year in different cities of the CMS (Caucasian Mineral Waters). Euclid expressed confidence that this film festival will help unite and bring people closer together. He sincerely thanked everyone who was not indifferent to this event.

The deputy chairman of the regional government, Irina Kuvaldina, noted that Stavropol and its resort region need this kind of cinema festival of their own. She clarified that there are already many festivals in the Stavropol region dedicated to various holidays and traditions of the local people, but just such a film festival was not enough in this city.

In honor of the opening of this event, a comedy from the director Edward Parry “Once Upon a Time”, which was released a year ago, was shown to the public from the screen on Theater Square.

This picture tells about the life of the older generation in a Russian village, about love, which, as you know, "all ages are submissive ...". The main roles in this movie were played by the national artists of Russia: the famous "matchmaker" of Russia - Fedor Dobronravov, the theater and film actress - Irina Rozanova, and the honored artist of Russia - Roman Madyanov, as well as other popular actors.

The total number of films included in the program of this competitive festival is 11 films. These include the following films: “Unforgiven” Sarik Andreasyan, “Tsar Bird” by Eduard Novikov, “Cold Tango” by Pavel Chukhrai, “Witnesses” by Konstantin Fam, “Son” by Vyacheslav Ross, “Carp Frostbroken” by Vladimir Kott, “Burn” Kirill Pletnev, “Three Days Until Spring” by Alexander Kasatkin, as well as “Dominic” by Oleg Ageychev.

All the events envisaged by the program of this film festival are planned to be held in five cities of the KMV (Caucasian Mineral Waters), namely: in the town of Yessentuki, Pyatigorsk, Zheleznovodsk, Kislovodsk and Georgievsk.
In the course of these planned events, out-of-competition and retrospective shows, creative meetings, master classes from famous filmmakers, concert programs and various performances will be held. Also at the festival there will be a discussion club and a press club, and, in addition, cultural and charitable events will be held. The final day of the festival will be the end of July, namely the 28 number.

Prepared according to TASS. Photos in the top of the article: http://stv24.tv/

«Хрустальный источник» в Ессентуках поставил рекорд посещаемости

На церемонии открытии в Ессентуках Первого Открытого кинематографического фестиваля популярных жанров кино “Хрустальный Источник” было зафиксировано более 10 тысяч присутствующих зрителей. Работники кино сразу признали данный факт рекордом!

Вел данный кинофестиваль кинорежиссер, актер театра и кино, а также сценарист и продюсер – Александр Стриженов вместе со своей супругой – телеведущей и актрисой – Екатериной Стриженовой.

Александр тоже отметил, что количество присутствующих на данном мероприятии стало рекордным. Во время своего выступления он подчеркнул, что Театральная площадь г. Ессентуки очень вместительная. По словам ведущего, превзойти то число зрителей, которое собралось на церемонии открытия на данной площади не смогут даже ни знаменитый кинофестиваль в Каннах, ни Венецианский просмотровый дворец, и вообще ни один официальный фестивальный дворец в мире!

555 метров для звёзд киноиндустрии

Сам кинофестиваль стартовал с практически часового дефиле прибывших на открытие почетных гостей. Они прошлись по красной дорожке, которая в длину составила 555 метров! И это ещё один рекорд! Гости продефилировали по самому центру города, по улице Интернациональной прямо до сцены на Театральной площади.
На фестивале присутствовал Заслуженный артист России, президент и генеральный продюсер данного фестиваля, уроженец Ессентуков – Эвклид Кюрдзидис. Он отметил, что фестиваль «Хрустальный источник» на сегодняшний день собрал самый цвет российского кино.

Президент кинофестиваля «Хрустальный источник» Эвклид Кюрдзидис. Источник: http://vestikavkaza.ru
Президент кинофестиваля «Хрустальный источник» Эвклид Кюрдзидис. Фото: http://vestikavkaza.ru

По красной дорожке прошлись знаменитые киноведы, продюсеры, режиссеры, работники кинематографа, а также начинающие талантливые и уже популярные артисты.

Президент кинофестиваля «Хрустальный источник» Эвклид Кюрдзидис. Источник: http://vestikavkaza.ru
Президент кинофестиваля «Хрустальный источник» Эвклид Кюрдзидис. Источник: http://vestikavkaza.ru

Хочется также отметить, что зрители особо горячо приветствовали продюсера документального кино Ларису Преториус, молодых и талантливых актрис: Марию Козакову и Марию Шумакову. К слову, Мария Козакова на данный момент уже сыграла больше десятка ролей в театре и 20 ролей в кино, а Мария Шумакова известна российскому телезрителю по двум десяткам ролей в российских телесериалах.
Дефиле также продолжили и присутствующие на нем члены жюри кинофестиваля – Александр Прошкин, Алена Бабенко, Николай Лебедев, и председатель жюри – Рустам Ибрагимбеков.

По словам Эвклида Кюрдзидис, данный фестиваль кино в курортном регионе получит статус ежегодно-традиционного мероприятия. То есть, начиная с этого открытия фестиваль «Хрустальный источник» будет каждый год проходить в разных городах КМВ (Кавказских Минеральных Вод). Эвклид выразил уверенность в том, что этот кинофестиваль будет способствовать объединению и сближению людей. Он искренне поблагодарил каждого, кто был неравнодушен к данному мероприятию.

Заместитель председателя краевого правительства – Ирина Кувалдина отметила, что Ставрополью и его курортному региону необходим вот такой вот собственный кинематографический фестиваль. Она уточнила, что в Ставрополье уже имеется множество фестивалей, приуроченных к различным праздникам и традициям местного народа, но вот как раз именно такого фестиваля кино в этом городе и не хватало.

В честь открытия данного мероприятия с экрана на Театральной площади публике продемонстрировали комедию от режиссера Эдуарда Парри “Жили-были”, которая была выпущена год назад.

Данная картина повествовала о жизни старшего поколения в российской деревушке, о любви, которой, как известно «все возрасты покорны…». Главные роли в этом кино сыграли народные артисты России: знаменитый «сват» России – Федор Добронравов, актриса театра и кино – Ирина Розанова, и заслуженный артист России – Роман Мадянов, а так же другие популярные актеры.

Общее число включенных в программу данного конкурсного фестиваля фильмов составляет 11 картин. В их число входят следующие киноленты: “Непрощенный” Сарика Андреасяна, “Царь-Птица” Эдуарда Новикова, “Холодное танго” Павла Чухрая, “Свидетели” Константина Фама, “Сын” Вячеслава Росса, “Карп отмороженный” Владимира Котта, “Жги” Кирилла Плетнева, “Три дня до весны” Александра Касаткина, а также “Доминика” Олега Агейчева.

Все предусмотренные программой данного кинофестиваля мероприятия запланировано провести в пяти городах КМВ (Кавказских Минеральных Вод), а именно: в г. Ессентуки, Пятигорске, Железноводске, Кисловодске и Георгиевске.
В ходе данных запланированных мероприятий будут проведены внеконкурсные и ретроспективные показы, творческие встречи, мастер-классы от знаменитых деятелей кино, концертные программы и различные выступления. Также на фестивале будет работать дискуссионный клуб и пресс-клуб, и, кроме того, будут проводиться культурные и благотворительные мероприятия. Заключительным днем фестиваля станет конец июля, а именно – 28 число.

Подготовлено по материалам ТАСС. Фото в топе статьи: http://stv24.tv/